Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Albany, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet Sunshine

In her own words

A true California girl! With the exception of 4 years spent in Texas that I was too young to remember I was born and raised here in Sunny California. A friend once said she lived for just the touch and feel of water and sunshine on her skin and it so described how I feel. I definitely feel a dose of sunshine is enough to put a smile on my face. I love to laugh and try to find the humor and joy in everyday life (even if the sunshine is hidden in the cool fog, typical of the Bay Area). I honestly spend a lot of my free time swimming . I completely admit that I am slightly competitive with swimming (maybe a few other things too)....but it is so much fun to hear the buzzer, dive into the pool (or lake, or ocean....although I have watched Jaws one too many times and my heart does skip an extra beat or two), and race my heart out or cheer on my friends and teammates as they do the same. No I was never a cheerleader, I just love sports and healthy competition. I also like to try new challenges, both physical and mental, and this past year the challenge was running a half marathon. My coworker and good friend convinced me to enter the Nike Women's SF half marathon and we got picked in the lottery (Bucket List!). So now I am a swimmer pretending to be a runner and loving the challenge of cross training. I am so excited to participate in some more half marathons, but my true heart will always be tied to the water. Haven't decided on what will be the new challenge for 2014, but since the year is still young I figure it will come to me eventually. Family is extremely important to me. I am lucky enough to have the majority of my family and many dear friends live close to me in the Bay Area. It means a great deal to me that my son gets to spend time with his extended family on a regular basis. I strive to raise my beautiful child to have his best life, be a good person, and be a happy and healthy individual. I am hoping to find someone who: * Will laugh at my sarcastic and silly sense of humor. * Loves the outdoors and staying fit, but is willing to every once in awhile spend a day just soaking up the sunshine and relaxing. * Will always eat desserts with me. It is hard to tell from pictures (yup no picture no reply) and essays if something will spark.....but you never know until you try. Warning, I am a true and loyal Cal Bear football fan.....if you happened to go to that other school, just don't wear red and we will get along just fine.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

1 cat, who love to get into trouble & keeps me on my toes. My son adores all animals I am waiting for the day a puppy is demanded to be added to the chaos!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any swimming pool that I can actually swim at least 2000 yards in, Disneyland, Carmel, & Lake Tahoe. I have not yet had much of a chance to travel, but I just got my passport, visited Toronto, and I am excited to now start many new journeys.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I Love all kinds of music (esp. jazz, hip-hop, RB). CAL FOOTBALL. Cheese board pizza, Japanese & Vietnamese food, iced tea, chocolate, my local farmer's market! And a love hate relationship with Legos

For fun

I love to watch movies especially some of the old classics, reading books (you know the ones with a cover and pages vs on a computer screen). Catching up with good friends and family. Being outdoors on a beautiful Bay Area day!

Last read

Lego instruction books,The complete adventures of Curious George, The book thief



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physical Therapist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
My family is a combination of Jewish & Catholic, & my best friends growing up were Mormon. I like to say I was a really confused child, but really I learned to respect my past & every individuals faith, treating others how I wanted to be treated.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied Integrative Biology at UC Berkeley for Undergraduate, and Physical Therapy Doctorate at the University of Southern California