Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking women 20-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
... she's got gold doorknobs where her eyes used to be, one turn and I learned what it really means to see

In his own words

I was raised the oldest of three boys in an amazing family, both immediate and extended. I grew up very country in a very rural part of Tennessee (that's essentially all of Tennessee). I've learned to appreciate there is more to life and this world, but I've never lost sight of where it is I am from. I'm loyal and honest, as hard working as they come, and I don't need much more than my family to be happy in life. Life is good. I've been married previously, and I've been raising my son, now fourteen years old, mostly on my own since he was three. That is still the most important job I have. He sees his mom still, but not too much. He and I have a great relationship. I volunteer at the school when I can, and I've coached several sports teams when he was younger. I did my undergraduate degrees in chemistry and mathematics at The University of the South (Sewanee for those that know it) before attending Georgia Tech for graduate school. After getting my PhD in chemistry, I stayed on as a researcher and teacher at Georgia Tech for a few years. Although I still consult for Tech, my primary focus now is as an advisor to a patent law firm in Atlanta specializing in biotechnology and material science. The law firm will be sending me to law school next year, so I don't expect my life to slow down too soon. Not that I would want it to. I enjoy working out, running and lifting regularly, playing sports when I have the chance. Being outdoors is great, camping, fishing, etc. I love to read and occasionally take in a good movie or play, live music or sporting events, festivals, etc. I don't drink too often, but I love good beer (usually Belgian) or good wine over dinner with friends. I'm looking for someone intelligent and active, that can hold a conversation and keep me on my toes. I want someone that will challenge me to be better, and hopefully I can return the favor. I strive to excel in everything I do, and I am looking for a match to go through life together. I'm perfectly happy doing it alone, but a life like this is much better shared. Between working a lot and raising my son, I don't get too many chances to date and meet new people. I'm not looking for anything that will get too serious too quickly, but I'm not looking for anything the resembles a one night stand either. That's not who I am. I'm hoping to meet someone with similar interests, someone that I'll enjoy spending time with building a friendship. As we get to know each other, if that friendship turns into something more, that would be great. If not, we can all use another good friend in our life. You won't find a more loyal or honest friend, and these are things I value in others. I'm not looking for someone to raise my son or be his mother. He has a mother, and I have raising him under control myself. Whomever I bring into my life, be it a good friend or something more, they will have to be a good role model for him. I won't tolerate bad influences in my life or his.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

We have an eleven year old lab named Clifford. I love animals

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Decatur square, braves games, local concerts and festivals

Favorite things

I'm on an exercise high at the moment, so I am running or in the gym almost every day. I love dining on the square, those art classes where you bring your alcohol, travelling when I can, local festivals, and good bar and coffee shop conversations.

For fun

I don't have too much free time, but when I do I can usually be found having dinner on the square in Decatur or at a local festival, taking in a movie, going to a painting class, or having drinks with friends.

Last read

Books: For the New Intellectual, War and Peace, The Federalist Papers, The Anti-Federalist Papers Periodicals: Washington Post, National Review, Weekly Standard, Technology Review Work: articles, patents and applications



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm an advisor for a patent law firm in Atlanta specializing in biotechnology, pharmaceutical, chemical, and materials science patent law.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a huge geek at heart. I have degrees in chemistry and mathematics, starting part-time law school soon.