Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Honolulu, HI, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Looking for a man who will protect me from mosquitos (and tigers).

In her own words

Seriously, I really hate mosquitos. Tigers are cool, but I would prefer not to be eaten by one. YOU: You are a great guy with a terrific laugh. You like to talk to me about your ambitions and dreams; you are steady and silly all at once. You are patient and will take the time to teach me about the unique way you view the world. You like to hold my hand. Sometimes you tease me and it makes me mad, but on the inside I smile about it. You have a tolerant, liberal view of the world, but aren't a cultural relativist. You are deeply interested in interesting things. ME: I am free-spirited and dedicated, with a strong sense of social justice. I'm working on learning to accept my flaws just as they are. If somebody calls me at 2am and needs a ride to the hospital, I pick up the phone (probably because I'm still up obsessively watching episodes of Homeland; but also, I try to be of service to people who need me). I read a lot of fashion blogs. I think I'm an awesome driver (learned in New York City) but no one ever let's me drive when we go out and I can't figure out why. I'll hug you, lots, and probably give you pet names (picked that up on the West's a hugging kind of place). I'm a really good friend. US: We ask waitresses too many questions about the food (yeah, we're that couple). We have each other's backs. If we get into a fight, we start laughing in the middle of it. We create a beautiful life, full of art and books and love and good food and kindness and kitchen dancing. We need each other, but are independent. We think life is an adventure and that commitment is just a fuller, richer adventure. We like to smile at each other at parties from across the room. We are willing to be inconvenienced for each other.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

There is an albino gecko living in my kitchen. He's not exactly a pet, but he won't leave and we are gradually getting used to each other.

Favorite hot spots

I want to go back to Colombia and Mexico. I live part of the year in Hawai'i and enjoy the islands. My favorite cities are London and Los Angeles (lived in both) but I also love the South. What can I say, Georgia peaches and fried okra are darn good

Favorite things

Dogs, my family, really good cheese, heavy trees, music that grabs your heart, quiet gray skies, those squishy clear things that wash up on the beach in LA, a quick wit, saturated color, being of service, people-watching in NYC.

For fun

Movies. Live music. Walking, anywhere. Spending time with people who make me laugh. Spending time with people who make me think. Hiking. Getting glammed up. Looking at furniture I can't afford.

Last read

The Hunger Games (obsessively). Rilke, Foucault, Borges, and Tolstoy. Boring educational research, and lots of good ethnographies--currently, "I am my Language" by Norma Gonzalez. I subscribe to Southern Living-- love the furniture.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an anthropologist and a writer: I study schools, and how they are influenced by the politics of immigration, and how culture and language work in globalizing spaces. It means I get to hang out with kids and teachers, which is the coolest.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: Other No preference
As the Hawaiians say, I am "hapa".
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
The thing that surprised me about faith is that it isn't a zero sum game. By which I mean, it's not a matter of "being spiritual", or not, like having pizza or not. I'm learning that it is a practice, an action that sometimes settles in the heart.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have way too many degrees, which doesn't necessarily translate to being smart, but it does make me a good dinner conversationalist.