Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Brighton, MI, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I can resist anything except temptation.

In his own words

I'm playfully sarcastic and enjoy making others laugh. While not a bucket list goal, "you're the only person who can make me pee my pants (laughing)!" isn't a bad way to be known. That said, I am a bit of a dichotomy. I'm inquisitive and introspective at times. I can find enjoyment in my own thoughts or absurd fascination people watching, and you'll often find me with a mysterious, pensive smile. I'm comfortable in my own skin and don't feel the need to go out just to prove I'm having a great night. Spending time alone, wrapped up in another person, IS a night out. The value of genuine, intelligent, one-on-one conversation cannot be overstated and is as likely to be found in an exotic cafe over coffee as it is on walk in the park or casual glass of wine at home. The "right" setting may help set the stage, but it's the "actors" you connect with and the words and feelings you remember. What am I looking for? It's sort of funny because I was asked this same question as part of an "interview" at the ripe age of 18. It's startling to me that my answer really hasn't changed in all this time; though maybe whom I envision has... You're someone who doesn't need me and isn't lost, yet chooses to be found and find me. You should laugh hard, laugh often, and at random things that just catch your fancy. Being ticklish is a plus. If you can be irreverent, youthful (at heart) but wise (in soul), energetic, quirky, thoughtful, and able to hold a random conversation about anything...I'm there. You wear blue jeans, a sundress, or that little black dress with equal comfort and grace. You're happy with who you are but see yourself growing even better with another. I want someone who challenges me intellectually (smart is so very attractive) and likes to be physically active. I'm looking for that someone who exudes comfort but then makes me go weak in the knees when she walks in the room and smiles at me. OK , so I've rambled on long enough. Let's get to my favorite part of the story....You

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

In no particular order...dark chocolate, spicy or ethnic food, the smell of homemade rustic bread, red wine (full or light-bodied), IPAs, the smell of fall upon the woods, the sight/sound/smell of a campfire, and acoustic guitar (want to learn).

For fun

I like to be active and outdoors trail running, MTBing, climbing, kayaking, or hiking. Comedy clubs or improv shows for a laugh. Heck, I like anything that inspires wonder, imagination and/or leads to good laugh/conversation.

Last read

Recently re-read Ender's Game and Huckleberry Finn. Looking to pick up Eat & Run: My Unlikely Journey to Ultramarathon Greatness.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach science at the middle school level. It's sort of like slacklining.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Italian and the rest is American mongrel (German, English, Dutch, American Indian, etc...)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic but believe that there are a lot of paths to follow...
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Biochemistry and Masters in Education