Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | El Cajon, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-47 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Having lived in Southern California for 18...

In his own words

Having lived in Southern California for 18 years, people always still ask me where I am from. I take that to mean that I don't project a "typical" Southern California image or persona. Perhaps that is because I was raised in a small rural town- an experience which instilled in me a strong work ethic, honesty, responsibility, manners, chivalry, etc. You know, all those things that sound kinda boring when you read them in a profile- until you experience them in action- at which time you really appreciate them. Yes, I was a Boy Scout too- back before computers when you earned merit badges for all the really cool outdoors stuff. I actually know what a Swiss Army Knife is- and how to use all its cool implements. Remember McGyver? Ok, I'm not quite him- but I do have better hair! I am passionate about things that interest me- this keeps me fun-loving, humorous, spontaneous, and young-at-heart. To put it another way, the same repetitive "stuck" routine bores me- a big reason why I left classical employment and started my own business. I love learning about and exploring new cool things- a country, a destination, a culture, a cuisine, a technology. etc. I particularly love to travel- I have been to nearly 20 countries and 5 of 7 continents. I took a fabulous one month trip through the South Island of New Zealand in late 2012. On that trip, I re-discovered an interest in nature and landscape photography, and I was quite pleased with the quality of my photographs. Overall, my life has been, and continues to be, quite an amazing adventure (at least to me!). There are likely several books worth of material in those adventures-alas, I never seem to find the time to write. Or maybe that's because I am a better story-teller than a writer!!! Beware though, when I am telling a story, you never know what might come out of my mouth- random movie quotes, song lyrics, pop culture references- sometimes I think there is a constant game of Trivial Pursuit going on in my head! All that being said, I am highly attracted to a passionate, genuine, outgoing, intelligent woman with a great sense of humor. If you dream big, love travel and the outdoors, and have an adventurous spirit, then we have a lot in common. Chemistry is great, yet equally important is a true partnership- where each person is complementary to the other. And here’s two secrets (shhh) - 1) Deep-down, I am a true romantic. 2) I am thrilled when my partner does something special and unexpected for me. So, if you are (passionately) interested, drop me a line. (Did you "catch" the fishing reference? OK, it was funny to me, since I am avid flyfisherman...)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I don't have any pets at this time. I am very much a dog person.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Having traveled to 5 of 7 continents, I have many favorite places, including New Zealand, Argentina, Hawaii, and the Sierra Nevada mountains. I am a mountain and water person, so anywhere I can find one or the other- or both- works for me!!


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

The first sip of coffee in the morning. Sunrises and sunsets. Thunderstorms and the clean, crisp air in the aftermath. Flyfishing a favorite stream. Storytelling. Great live music. Laughing. Doing something nice for someone who doesn’t expect it.

For fun

Traveling to spectacular locales for exploration,and relaxation. I also enjoy music, comedy (including laughing at things I observe in everyday life), and "Freeway Karaoke".

Last read

The Motivation Manifesto



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Business Owner, Consultant, Trainer
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
English and German by birth, Scottish by upbringing (I was adopted, which is an interesting story for another time).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in the divine power of the Universe and Nature. For example, seeing the sunrise over the Himalayas is a spiritual experience for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Chemistry from UC Davis- and to think that I could have studied wine-making instead... who knew?