Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 52-60 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
PLEASE READ: I'm no longer on Match so my...

In his own words

PLEASE READ: I'm no longer on Match so my apologies to anyone who has sent me an email, Wink or Like for not being able to respond. I wish you all the best in finding your perfect Match. A little background... Originally from NY (Long Island) and have one beautiful daughter who as you've seen is married and living in Ireland. I served in both the Air Force and Navy and retired from the Navy in 1996 while stationed in Maryland. Moved to San Diego in 1998 and worked for a global IT equipment and consulting firm from which I retired in late 2011. No proverbial "baggage" to speak of. My friends would describe me as warm, caring, generous and pretty darn funny. You'll also find that chivalry is not a thing of the past with me. Very outgoing and I talk to everyone with an abiding belief that we all deserve respect no matter who we may be. I have opinions but am not opinionated. Learned a lot in the school of life and continue to evolve and prefer conversation over confrontation... although bad drivers still get to me... LOL. I have an adventurous spirit and love to travel whether it be on a spontaneous weekend trip or an overseas vacation. I lived in Germany for 3 years but there are so many wonderful countries and cultures I've yet to experience and would love to visit more European countries as well as Australia and China. Over the years most of my immediate family have relocated to the bay area so I make trips up to SF 3-4 times a year. With my daughter married and living in Ireland, I visit Ireland at least once a year. Prefer dressing comfortably most of the time but also don't mind getting dressed up on occasion. Who am I looking for? Definitely looking for someone who gets high on life... meaning no (illegal) drugs or excessive alcohol and negativity and pessimism are turn-offs. Aside from the physical part... attractive (at least to me), slender/tone athletic preferred (not skinny), nice hands and a great smile... I'm looking for someone comfortable with who they are, who has a positive outlook on life, is easy going, likes to have fun, and who takes pride in her appearance. Sensitive, affectionate and caring could also be applied to you. Two must haves... a great sense of humor and be a good communicator. I love to laugh so I hope you do too. This is a start and the rest we can delve into when the time comes. Are you out there? I've posted my pictures and I'll only respond if you have one posted as well... hopefully a recent one. If any of this sounds interesting to you lets talk. Good luck in your search!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Goldendoodle born Aug 2014

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite travel destination...New Zealand with Germany a close second. Visited Seattle & Vancouver in March and loved both cities. US1 up the coast is always beautiful and relaxing.

Favorite things

Enjoy home improvement projects... would love to pick up a fixer-upper and "flip" it. TV... mostly news, KPBS, HGTV, History Channel. Music... enjoy a pretty wide range.

For fun

Love the SD weather - the boardwalk, biking Mission Bay; learning to kayak and golf, weekend trips to Las Vegas or San Francisco.

Last read

Get most of my news from TV or the internet. Enjoy reading mysteries & intrigue... Patterson, Parker, Sanford, Silva, Grafton, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
After retiring from the Navy I worked for a global IT services company and retired again in late 2011.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian, Other Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
First generation Chinese born in the U.S. so no accent. Although I am proud of and admire my heritage my personal values and lifestyle are as American as apple pie with an emphasis on traditional values, respect and personal responsibility.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
State University of New York (SUNY) Farmingdale; City University of Seattle