Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Carmel Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-60 within 40 miles of La Jolla, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
This is the hard part, how to summarize myself...

In his own words

This is the hard part, how to summarize myself - I am a social and open person with a variety of interests. I like sharing a bottle of wine with friends or sailing on the bay when I have a chance. I can be comfortable going to a ball game, a back yard BBQ as well as a black-tie event. I enjoy all types of music including classical, jazz and alternative rock but will listen to just about anything. I can be playful and mischievous at times but know when to be serious. My friends say I have a good sense of humor and am told I look/act much younger than my age. What else - - enjoy travelling and quick weekend getaways.... - like to do things where I can learn or try something new - try to get to the gym, maybe 3-4 times a week - can hold a decent conversation on just about anything (what I don't know I just make up) :-) - try to find a reason to laugh every day - am lucky enough to crew on an old America's Cup racing yacht the 1992 Stars & Stripes (its not mine just to be clear) used for charter(see pictures) - am a football fan (GO Chargers!) but don't spend my weekends glued to the TV - food? Seafood, sushi, a good steak, fusion etc. - love to get friends together and try new restaurants - decent intermediate snow skier, have skied Tahoe, Mammoth, Aspen, Park City and Taos NM - have been told I have a dry sense of humor - always have a soft spot for dogs but don't own one right now - enjoy going to Del Mar during the racing season - play guitar for fun, am writing a number of instrumental songs right now - keep up on current events - am knowledgeable but not opinionated - try to keep an open mind - still have all of my hair (thankfully)..... What else - am slow to anger and quick to forgive, realize that we all make mistakes but can learn from them, am intensely loyal to my friends and try to help those who are less fortunate than myself. Have been to fund raisers recently for Jane Goodall, and Foster Kids. I am involved in a start-up company while doing consulting so that keeps me busy. My goals are to be able to travel more (for fun not business) and to keep enjoying what life has to offer. As for you? Someone who enjoys having fun, likes various activities and isn't afraid to try new things. Can be silly at time but serious if need be. Laughing at my jokes will win you lots of points. Looks good in a pair of jeans as well as a little black dress. I find wit, intelligence, compassion, self confidence and someone who is secure with themselves to be very attractive. Someone who knows what they want but can be flexible and can adapt to new situations. Kids? I have twin grown up daughters one in LA and one in San Francisco who are the light of my life so if you have kids that is OK with me but would prefer someone whose kids are already grown or around college age.

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I have a soft spot for dogs but don't have any pets right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown, little Italy, Mammoth for skiing, the water of course for sailing, short trips to LA to try out new restaurants and visit my daughters, La Jolla, Del Mar.....


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Music - love flamenco/jazz, I have 6 guitars so am always up to hearing a good guitarist regardless of the style. Also enjoy going to see the orchestra and plays, good dinners out, wine tasting and entertaining at home

For fun

I do a number of things for fun, having the good luck to be a crew member on a racing yacht. I also enjoy music and am practicing so I can do some open mic nights around town with my guitar.

Last read

Most of my reading is work related. I know that doesn't sound very exciting but in my field there is a lot to keep up on. When I do have time to read it is more magazines and newpapers where I can keep up with what is going on in the world.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do a lot of consulting mainly to biotech and life science companies and am working with several start ups
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My grandfather came from Greece and settled here in San Diego. On my mom's side we have ancestors that came over on the Mayflower so we are a mixed breed!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from San Diego State with a degree in business