Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Carrboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Insert Quirky Headline Here

In his own words

Please note: I cannot currently read nor reply to messages, but it might be worth trying me elsewhere if you're clever, especially if we've winked at each other. :) I like to hang out at the y, ah' oo. Ma'iI server. I'm single and happy, and, while I'm always open to meeting new people outside of my social circle, I'm also ready to meet someone special, so I'll give this a try and take my chances. Skipping the typical good-guy qualities that you've seen in hundreds of other profiles, I'll try to be more succinct: I like to see what life has to offer and I put my best foot forward as I venture through it. Fresh air, good music, good food, good people, and doing things in nature along with discovering new things in the city make me smile. Still reading? Nice. A bit about me: I try to lead a healthy lifestyle, and I love good conversations, learning new things, and exploring new places. I'm not averse to hard work, and I'm naturally and intellectually curious. Keeping it simple is key, and I'm open-minded, comfortable in my own skin, and a terrible liar. While life is too short to take oneself too seriously, I believe that balance, honesty, character, and growth are important, and I can't imagine living without silliness, sarcasm, and a good sense of humor, either. I have no baggage, no children, and no drama, and I don't play relationship games. I like to be near the water and drive with the windows down. I like my cheese melted, and I'm a sucker for a good pun. If tomatoes, tortillas, apples, and dark chocolate didn't exist, I would be in serious trouble. If cilantro, mayonnaise, deep-fried butter (whaat??), and blue cheese didn't exist, I would be just fine. I'm also a musician, so music is a constant in my life and I have an eclectic taste. I love Indie artists who breathe talent and meaningfulness into their work. Some random, current favorites: The National, Frightened Rabbit, Gaslight Anthem, Radiohead, The Drums, Lord Huron, Mumford, Snow Patrol, The Music, Matthew Good/MGB, Florence The Machine, '80s, Classic Rock, The Black Keys, The xx, Aereogramme, Porcupine Tree, and so many more. When it comes to the right woman, I'm attracted to how she carries herself and embraces life. Chemistry is ultimately what really matters, and making a genuine connection is key. She is her own person who values communication, and I want to learn new things, be active, break out of my/our comfort zones, and share new adventures together along the way. Idealism time: she's positive, intelligent, and open-minded, and she likes engaging in sincere conversations. She has class and ambition, but she's also lighthearted and down-to-Earth, and she can appreciate the little things in life. She's genuine, caring, and thoughtful, and she smiles at the idea of cooking in the kitchen with her guy. She's also cool with giving out points for filling out all of these crazy boxes on here honestly; she's not dating 15 other guys; she's Independent or Liberal-leaning politically; she's okay with the fact that I am not 'religious'; and she appreciates a guy with a playful spirit but values that he balances that with being a man and not a boy. She's someone who gets it. Of course, physical attraction is important, as well, and keeping fit and taking care of herself matters - that goes both ways. Smokers don't do it for me (sorry.) Want to know more or think we might be a good match? Just ask and say hello. BONUS ROUND: If you've actually heard of Matthew Good or Porcupine Tree... and if you can use "your" and "you're" effectively in different sentences, you get extra points. :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I'm partial to dogs, and I have a soft spot for retrievers. It would be extra cool to meet someone who could teach me to ride a horse, too! * No space to explain politics, so I'm Progressive, and it just won't work if you're Republican/Tea Party.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Fullsteam, Geer St. Garden, Motorco, parks, the ocean, lakes, mountains, Weaver St. Market, Brightleaf Square, downtown Durham, Carrboro, and Raleigh, DBAP, Carolina Theatre, nature trails, farmers markets, etc. There's still a lot more to explore...

Favorite things

Good conversation; Outdoor activities; the ocean; Corn hole; Sports; Boston sports; local soft serve; Making a difference; Art; dark chocolate; Doing things in both nature and the city; Music: playing, listening, making mixes; Reading; Comedy ...

For fun

Being with friends/good company, cooking, exploring new places, trying new things, running, being active, board games, movies, local restaurants, drumming, sporting events, festivals, concerts, hiking, writing, people-watching; being creative

Last read

This will change a lot: The Alchemist; The Long Walk; Deeply Odd, and The People of Sparks for entertaining, fast reads; New Yorker articles; some sporting news at espn/boston; current events; The Divergent series was fun; anything Dark Tower...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Education is an important subject to me, and I thoroughly enjoy teaching middle schoolers.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm originally from Maine.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I saw a bumper sticker a while back that said 'God is too big for any one religion'; I agree, as I believe in a higher power, kindness, and the Golden Rule. Keeping an open mind just makes sense to me, and my beliefs are continually evolving.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I love to learn new things, and I hope to meet someone who feels the same and also pushes me outside of my comfort zones, as well.