Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Oklahoma City, OK, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - it's all that matters. ~Audrey Hepburn

In her own words

I've learned that there are no guaranties...sometimes things work out, sometimes they don't. I have learned a lot about myself and what it is I want. It has been said that endings always leave room for brand new beginnings. This is a fresh start in life for me, I want to embrace it and live every day as though it was my last. I have a full and happy life, however, I would like to find someone to share it with. Here is how I've been described: creative, smart, hard working, romantic, and playful. I know who I am, what I want, and where I'm going. Family and friends are what are most important to me. I have a daughter who is the joy of my life. If having kids is a deal breaker, then I'm not for you. I am a loyal woman who has values and morals. My interests include art, movies, books, music. I enjoy a night out on the town the same as a night cuddling on the sofa. It's not important what I'm doing, what is important is who I'm spending the time with. I'm not looking for someone who is perfect, because I'm not perfect either. Not only is no one perfect, but most aren't even close. "We come to love not by finding a perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly". So try to give a break to those you feel are falling short of your might make you feel a little better in the long run. Looking for a man who is: confident, affectionate, honest, has a great sense of humor, knows what he wants out of life and how to make me smile. I would like a man who takes care of himself and makes an effort in his appearance. I am looking for best friend material. He should desire a relationship based on communication, trust, honesty, and understanding. I dream of finding that special someone that I can experience with all the best that life has to offer. Someone I can always be myself with, and with whom I can talk to about anything. If you think we share similar interests I would love to hear from you. Side Note: Looking for someone to start a friendship and see where it leads. I am a kind hearted, old fashioned kind of lady. I believe chivalry is not dead and want a man that knows how to treat a woman properly with respect. I believe first impressions mean a lot. No one nights here. Not even part time. I have enough self-respect. There are other sites to look for your hookup.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond, OK

Favorite things

The simple things in life...the sound of my daughter laughing, a good book on a rainy day, buttered popcorn when watching a movie, sharing a glass of wine and/or cooking for the people I love.

For fun

I enjoy having friends over for dinner and laughs, movies (all kinds), live music (not rap), seeing a play, going out to dinner, traveling (mostly down to Texas to see family), festivals, live sports, and curling up with a good book (mostly fiction).

Last read

I love to read and would have to constantly change this answer...depends on my mood. Mostly fiction, but am very interested in history.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an art teacher at a middle school...never a dull moment.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English, Irish, and Swedish...thank God for sunblock.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Was raised Baptist, but the Methodist church feels a better fit.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended the University of Central Oklahoma and majored in interior design and art education.