Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Skip to the good part!

In her own words

I'm a pretty well put together girl - I have awesome family and friends, a good degree and job, I travel, cook, do my own taxes, build my own furniture (Ikea)...I think I'm on the right track altogether. Now I'm looking for someone who cracks me up, and with whom I can share ideas & experiences to make every day that much more fun and inspiring. I'm attracted to guys who have specific passions and who can really take care of business (whatever their business may be), and who are calm under pressure. Also - guys who can kill spiders, who can get that box on the top shelf, and do other such manly things. I was born and raised in San Diego, CA. I came to the East coast for college, and I have lived in NYC for the five years since graduating. I love this city and it comes naturally even though it's so different from where I grew up. I like the friendly and open nature of Californians, and the drive and focus of New Yorkers. If I could mash the two cities in one, I would make my home there. But I would always eat and drink in NYC-- I keep an Excel sheet of every restaurant I've been to (nerd alert!) I'm positive and open almost to a fault, and can find love for pretty much anyone so long as they’re not too arrogant. On the flip side, I find it rare to meet people who stick in my mind after our conversation is over; they are usually very warm-hearted, forthcoming, and/or independent-minded. These are the people I like to spend most of my time with. In other words, I like to party with everyone, but I spend my quality time with a close few. Cliche as it may be, I am ultimately looking for a best friend. I think he will be capable, open yet set in his own direction, smart, and definitely goofy (I'm a sucker for a cheezy charmer).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love travel; I've been through a lot of Europe, and in the past year have made trips to Istanbul, southern Africa, and parts of China. I think my favorite cities are Florence, Shanghai, and of course NYC. And I really can't help it: I love Vegas!

Favorite things

Food: Salmon sashimi,cocktails that come with a cold metal straw, steak cut french fries Entertainment: Seinfeld, 30 Rock, Louis CK, Mystery Science Theater 3000 Fun: Travel, restaurants and bars, cooking at home, Taboo, Facetiming with my nephew

For fun

I'd say 80% of my fun is food & travel (see below). Also, live music, long walks, baseball games (esp at Citifield) even if I don't watch the actual games. I also love a good dance party, whether at a club or impromptu in someone's living room.

Last read

A Little History of Philosophy, by Nigel Warburton. An easy primer on stuff like is there a God, is humanity good or bad, what's the point of life - the basics :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral