Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Am I supposed to know what a dating headline is?

In her own words

The last ten years have been spent trying to get rid of my Long Island accent (but I still can't seem to say the word "drawer" properly - I'm told there's an "er" at the end but I can't seem to say that). I don't know how to ride a bicycle. I've helped butcher a sheep (not by choice). I traveled through Eastern Europe with a group of 80 year olds (note to reader: old cobble stone streets and 80 year olds don't mix). I lived on a Navajo reservation (which might help explain the sheep comment). People sometime say I'm sarcastic (okay, they actually use the word caustic but I thought sarcastic was a bit more endearing!). I'm guessing my (sometimes twisted) sense of humor and abundance of patience has helped me get this far. I decided a few years ago that regret is a waste of time so I tend to make the best of anything (admittedly, this is sometimes done by making fun of people, including myself). I lived in Northern California for a little over a year but it was too laid back and the people too nice - I quickly learned that I truly am an East Coaster at heart (it's hard to get the NY out of a girl). In know it’s a bit cliche but at the end of the day, I'm probably happiest with a bottle of wine and a good book or watching bad movies with friends. Oh yeah, and I love a good paranthetical.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most of my favorite local dive bars have recently closed down so I'm a bit weary to name any more (for their sake of course) - luckily DC has hundreds more that need discovering. As for travel destinations, Turkey is next on my list.

Favorite things

Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lecter; curling up with a good book; bad movies; good music; sushi; free time; road trips to anwywhere; winning an argument or losing one to a worthy opponent; cheering someone else up.

For fun

Spare time seems to be a luxury - but when I find it I prefer to spend it catching up on movies, hanging out with friends, traveling (Atlantic City ---or a road trip anywhere is always a nice distraction) - loud over crowded bars do nothing for me.

Last read

I'll read almost anything put in front of me... Confederacy of Dunces is a favorite; I'll re-read John Irving books regularly; lately discovered embarrassing romance novels; the Washingtonian.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad degree in anthropology; master's degree in Museum Studies and then I went the other way entirely: a law degree - 'cause why not? I've now hit three of the DC area schools and you couldn't pay me to go to another.