Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Silver Lake, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-58 within 30 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Take no unnecessary precautions....

In his own words

Am I odd? I wish people were more like children dogs. I share custody of an amazing 12 yr old daughter, and have a full time Airedale terrier, who both make me pretty danged happy. I have an MFA in film, but watch so little television my friends sometimes think I'm an ignoramus. I have such a good time with kids, some adults wonder if I must be juvenile as a result (might there be something in that that makes kids question whether they ever want to grow up?). I understand the physics behind the way most things work and as a result am a pretty popular "come early and have a look at my dvd player?" dinner guest. Not being at the mercy of temperamental gizmos affords me a nice amount of control over my environment, but thankfully I learned in my 20's and 30's, the folly of attempting to control people and relationships. I'm easy going and patient, genuinely look forward to spending time with my family. I'm not religious and don't call myself "spiritual", but I've been informed by some who do, that I am actually very spiritual, and just don't realize it. I take that as a splendid complement. I- - I think this has been far too many times for "I" to appear in one paragraph. "Who I'm looking for" (I'd ask you to shoot me if I ever went on like this in person): You're satisfied with who you are, and are able to see the joyful stuff in life despite the hardship and negativity that some choose to dwell on. I love spending time with people who have their own thoughts about life and aren't afraid of sometimes having opinions that may not be popular. It'd be a plus if you like my dog or like to ski or play tennis or chess or like food I cook and to share wines I love, but there's so much more to magic than that stuff. I'm hoping to find a monogamous, committed partnership based on communication, connection and mutual respect. I think the closer two people's core values line up the better, but have learned that opposites can be very attractive when they serve to round out the mix. The good partnerships I know of seem like a karmic jig saw puzzle- When strengths and weaknesses of two people match up so they supplement and complement each other, it can make for very winning chemistry. I really think these intangibles can help a partnership succeed, and can make the work required seem relatively easy. (Wouldn't it be cool if there were a button in here that could indicate that?)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Have a favorite sushi bar, and local Italian place but I ain't listing 'em here. Prefer small venues for music (Troubador, Spaceland...). Love Italy, Bourgogne, summers on Lake Erie.... Met a lion cub in S Africa I'd love to see again as an adult....

Favorite things

Great fruit, dinner parties where all can sit at the same table and share one topic, listening to music at home when I can make a night of it, sharing a special wine, playing with kids, celery, good soap

For fun

Run around with my dog, road trips, participate in (not so much watch) sports. Movies, create on paper, film, out of wood, st in a saute pan. Love wine, music, boats, snow/water skiing, scuba, travel, dinner parties, tennis, working with my hands....

Last read

Gone Girl, Veronika Decides To Die (my first Paulo Coelho). Before that was War Horse at the request of my daughter....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Came to LA from Amherst, NY, got an MFA in film, then chucked it all, at least temporarily, and am now having a great time restoring Craftsman houses. Finally bought one for myself in Silverlake presently spend most of my work time on it.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I try to be ethical and fair, and to respect other people and any differences. Not motivated by a fear of divine punishment, but just find acceptance of other people's space a pretty simple way to a happy life.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference