Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

scoglio

57 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-49 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I am a great believer in the transcendent...

In his own words

I am a great believer in the transcendent wondrousness of life in the real world, without resort to delusion or daydreaming. In both my work and everyday life, I pursue and treasure beauty. I appreciate the pleasures of the mind- and the body and senses too. I appreciate experience more than stuff. I am somewhat of an introvert, rather a 'person person' than a 'people person'. Though I'd have to admit to being judgmental, I like to think that I am broad-minded in my judgment and appreciate that there are many right ways. I would also say that I am fundamentally a very giving person: e.g. for 8 years I put my wife through college (not just financially but with many hundreds of hours of tutoring). This has been a rewarding experience, if laborious, and I don't regret it for a moment. I have been lucky in many ways as life has presented me with great opportunities. I am able to make a living of my hobby, scientific research. It affords me a creative outlet that, frankly, I'd pay for if I could. (but hey, let's keep this between us and away from my employer's prying eyes). So I work hard daily at being the best I can be in my field. Life has also presented me with a wonderfully gifted- if these days somewhat difficult- adolescent daughter that I'm trying hard to bring up in the right way. Outside of work and family, I enjoy biking or running daily (always starting about the crack of dawn), hiking (I've hiked all over the place, from the Sierras to the Dolomiti to the mountains of China and even Mt. Fuji in Japan). Indoors, I listen a lot to classical music while working or not and try to catch some quality concerts (Bach collegium San Diego is a favorite; sometimes also the SD Opera). I seek an educated, sophisticated, companion- one who is acquainted with passion too. Someone to share my thoughts and feelings, with whom I could establish a common language- in which she could laugh at my jokes. Someone to whom 'beauty of ideas' is not an oxymoron and 'the road less traveled' is not synonymous with 'do not enter'. Someone who appreciates life's simple pleasures- but who appreciates that complexity can be beautiful and pleasurable too. Someone who is special- and knows it. I am neither a serial nor a parallel dater. I'm here to sweep you off your feet and ride- better yet, surf- with you into the golden pacific sunset. See yourself in this picture ?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Other

Had a pet rock once, but it passed.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Southern Utah, Eastern Sierra, the Dolomiti, Nice (city and region), Vancouver and BC, Berkeley, San Francisco, Coronado, Del Mar, my oceanview deck (especially at sunset)

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

J. S. Bach (especially the keyboard and liturgical works), Baroque Opera (Handel, Rameau), Paul Auster, Alice Munro, espresso, sailing (memories of), sitting on my deck under a winter sun gazing at the Ocean.

For fun

Classical music, biking, hiking, sightseeing, movies/video (more foreign/indie than Hollywood), reading novels

Last read

Waiting (Ha Jin) Invisible (Auster), Super Sad True Love Story (Shteyngart), NYT (daily)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
STEM field
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My ethnic roots are east-European jewish
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have 'faith' in reason, free thinking and Science.
Languages: English, French, Italian English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral