Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Millbrae, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-38 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Raised in the US and Korea. Loving the Bay...

In his own words

Raised in the US and Korea. Loving the Bay area after spending more than 10 years in the Midwest/Rust/Snow Belt. I'm into outdoor activities like hiking/biking/jogging (spent every weekend and break in college hiking/backpacking or rock climbing, and try to go hiking a couple times a month now). I'm also a voracious reader of both fiction and nonfiction. I prefer conversation and laughs with a small group of friends to noisy bars. Good company is the most important ingredient: basically any activity is fun with the right people. I'm finally starting to reclaim my work-life balance, and would love to have a partner to explore the area. After 9 years of increasingly heavy specialization in one field of medicine, I discovered that I really enjoyed programming and decided to go back to school on a fellowship (to become an even more stereotypical overeducated Asian - and I'm the underachiever in my family). I now have a dream job which pulls from my background in both medicine and computer science, and every day continues to be a new challenge and a learning opportunity. Now it's quite a bit beyond the startup phase, and experiencing this crazy growth from the inside has been amazing. The wonderful thing is that I am able to affect the lives of hundreds of people every day, helping them learn about their health and have healthy families. Now that my career has stabilized, I'd like to find someone to share my life going forward. I believe that relationships are the deciding factor in one's quality of life, and the closer someone is to you obviously the more influential they are. I'd love to meet someone that I can build a mutually supportive partnership with. Ultimately, I hope to have an epic friendship with that person. All this serious talk doesn't mean that I can't be silly when the need arises, although sometimes people who see my goofy side for the first time are surprised :) Full disclosure: I have a 4 year old daughter who lives in NJ with her mother. I see her every 1-2 months, mostly here in CA. About you: 1. passionate about what you do 2. a good communicator 3. physically active Recent events have brought home two important facts: first, there's not enough time in life to waste on playing games, and second, every minute that you spend with your loved ones is very precious. I realize that this comes across a bit strong, but if you agree in principle, I'd like to get to know you better.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Yosemite: one of the most beautiful places I've been Big Sur: jaw-dropping views Mt Tam: so many wonderful hikes Korea: most of my family is there


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Family, friends Food: Korean food (food for the soul), sushi Books: Voracious reader, too many to list. Science fiction, Lord of the Rings, Born to Run, Harry Potter, Cryptonomicon Movies: Life is Beautiful, Pixar films

For fun

Hiking, jogging, road biking, reading, etc. However any activity is better with a group of friends. Love the endorphin high that comes when you push yourself to exhaustion (P90X, CrossFit, TRX, etc.)

Last read

The Emperor of all Maladies



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a physician and I work at a startup. Changing the world one family at a time.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Any faith is ok as long as you're fine with mine.
Languages: English, Korean English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral