Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 15 miles of Studio City, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's get (meta)physical.

In his own words

HAPPY NEW YEAR, SINGLE PEEPS! Hope you all find what you're looking for in 2014!!! was born at a very young age. Wanna know more? Email me. I don't believe in giving it up right away (I meant my bio... jeez, get your minds outta the gutter, ladies). Bill Shakespeare said "joy's soul lies in the doing", and I believe dating's joy lies in the getting-to-know. (Do I fancy myself Shakespeare? No. I'm much more talented.) I don't want to say what I'm looking for because I like the idea of being open to the realm of possibilities... so surprise me! But not the jump-out-from-behind-a-dumpster-with-a-knife kinda surprise me. Couple things should be considered non-negotiables though - sense of humor (you don't have to be funny, but you have to appreciate humor in all forms... it's everywhere!); sense of adventure; sense of smell/taste/touch/sight... the usual senses are nice; have something going on in your life (career goal, life goal, a set of friends or family or people that enjoy your company..); be nice to waiters/waitresses/flight attendants/etc... just be nice to people!; be open to new things, especially in the arts (theater, music, movies); and... joie de vivre. C'est magnifique! I am very specific about what I don't want - it can easily be summed up in my last internet date a few years ago: MY DATE So you didn't care about dressing up for me? ME I'm wearing a pressed button-up shirt, nice jeans... do I look like a schlub? MY DATE You only have one chance to make a first impression, and you chose to wear that. Says a lot. ME (turning to couple next to us in bar) Excuse me - am I dressed appropriately for a date? I don't look like I woke up in a gutter, do I? COUPLE No, you look great. Why do you ask? MY DATE That was rude. Why would you even talk to them? Is my opinion not enough!? COUPLE Okay... we're gonna stay out of this... MY DATE Yeah, you should! And you know what - I got my hair done today. Cost me $75! That's how much I cared about this date. You didn't even notice. ME I've never met you before, how would I know-- MY DATE Whatever! (long uncomfortable silence) MY DATE Why are you staring at the bartender? ME I wasn't. MY DATE Are you flirting with her?? ME ... please kill me... (more silence) MY DATE This is fun - let's get another round! And... scene. Don't be that person. Seriously. That's a crazy person. Looking forward to meeting you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Don't want to offend anyone out there, but people that own birds tend to be nutty. It's a proven fact.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Oh yeah, sure... give away my favorite hotspots for free... then all you Match people will be there on your dates. I don't think so, people!

Favorite things

Too many to list! Suffice to say, my taste pushes the boundaries of eclectic. I'm open to (and enjoy) all types, genres, styles, etc. of... "things". And if I haven't tried something, then I damn well want to!

For fun

My weekends are filled with two things: either I'm creating something (films, web series, writing, photography, comedy bits) or I'm enjoying something that someone else created (movies, concerts, plays, restaurants).

Last read

Way too many scripts, not enough book-books. When I do read books, they're usually non-fiction, self-improvement and/or about the entertainment biz. Geography of Bliss was the last book I finished. Interesting read. Made me want to go to Icelan



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I do MANY things, but education seemed to be a nice all-encompassing label. I believe we're all teachers and we're all students... forever. Having said that - I just produced my first feature film, I also write/direct, and I work in film education.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Sicilian/German. Missing some Japanese... could have had the Axis powers.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised STRICT Catholic. I've been to Latin mass... that's hardcore. And spent a week attending Catholic high school. It didn't take. But the uniforms... there's still a place in my heart for those.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Was on the traditional track and then began working full time at 20. But education and self-improvement are very important to me. Autodidacticism would be my religion, if it were one.