Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, like most of you on here, I am looking for...

In his own words

Hi, like most of you on here, I am looking for someone special. A real, longterm relationship, with the potential of marriage and a family. I have had great relationships in the past, but nothing yet has led me to something that is forever. Like you, I have tried the bars, clubs, meet up groups, etc. but they all seem the same. Great people, but not the one for me, so that is why I am on Match. I am looking for my potential wife and best friend. Now that you know why i am on here, a little about me. My friends would call me funny, loyal, compassionate, genuine, trustworthy, and Intelligent, all without being cocky. I have a big heart and like spending time with people I care about. I can be competitive, but know that winning is not everything. You gotta have fun, right? I like to do many things and often refer to myself as a Jack of all Trades; not always the best, but will give it a shot anyways. I can easily fit into any social situation and engage in insightful conversation or talk sports with the best of them. I laugh at stupid jokes (some of them my own) and consider myself a bit goofy. I can be nerdy at times, but it's balanced with athleticism, confidence, and a can do demeanor. I have lived in the DC area for nearly seven years and I love it. I own a place near Shirlington and its one of the best decisions I think I could have made out here, it is amazing! There is so much to do, from running or biking the trails, going to festivals, exploring the monuments, kayaking down the Potomac or hiking in the Shenandoahs, the DC area really does have it all. One thing I hold in high regard is that I did not grow up with a silver spoon in my mouth and my accomplishments are my own. Everything I have is because of hard work, desire, and dedication, and not because I was handed it on a silver platter. It is my hope that these qualities are attractive to my partner. I take pride in my finical responsibility and On a lighter note, I like to think of myself as a bit of a foodie and love trying new things. I enjoy going to beer festivals and wine tastings, although I will not claim to be an aficionado or snob. I seek to explore and expand my cultural understanding. I also consider myself a pretty good cook and can usually whip up something tasty in a pinch. I usually test out my creations on my coworkers and I have yet to receive a disappointing critique (and I do ask for them). I love playing sports and love summer softball leagues (I usually play in a couple leagues during the summer). Hiking, BBQing and going to the beach are all at the top of my list. I have done a lot in my lifetime, I have traveled the world, served in combat, acted in movies, saved lives, stopped bar fights, met celebrities, had politicians sing to me (true story), become a homeowner and now I am looking for someone to share the rest of my adventures with. If I sound like someone you might like to meet, let me know and maybe we can meet up for a drink. ENFP

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I grew up with both dogs and cats and I love them both. Right now have a little Siamese cat named Kleo. She is a rescue and I am glad I am giving her a loving home. Not a cat person… she plays fetch like a dog, I think she thinks she is one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've wanted to take a Diners Drive-ins and Dives road trip for a while. You in? I am not one for becoming a regular at any one place, I want to see them all. That said, if you have a favorite spot, I am down for hitting it up. :)


Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ

Favorite things

I am pretty athletic and enjoy doing many things from playing softball, kickball, biking, camping, hiking, kayaking and occasionally SCUBA diving. I also love exploring wineries breweries and distilleries. I am pretty much up for any adventure. :)

For fun

I am a very social person and love getting involved. I love playing team sport or spending time on the water. Summer BBQ and baseball games are probably some of my all time favorite events. I love hiking, kayaking, and exploring new places.

Last read

I've been reading the Game of Thrones series. Does that make me nerdy?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Like everyone else around here, I am a Govie.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Well I am a mix between German and Norwegian, a little Danish and Hungarian with a dash of Irish (just enough to make me eligible for St Patty's Day celebrations). I was born in Wisconsin, grew up in Phoenix, AZ but still hold my mid-western values.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have my views on organized religion. I do believe in a god, deity, higher power or whatever you want to call it. Ask me about my thoughts, I am actually a bit of a tinkering theologian.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a Bachelor's of Science in Political Science from Northern Arizona University and am working on my Master's at Johns Hopkins University.