Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Creedmoor, NC, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
She speaks, yet she says nothing. What of that? Her eye discourses; I will answer it. I am too bold; 'tis not to me she speaks.

In his own words

Ladies, I'll be honest, I haven't dated much in the last few years and need to get back into the swing of things. I've kind of let my career run my life, but I decided that I don't want to let that happen any more. Online dating has been an interesting experience so far. According to many of the profiles that I have encountered, the Raleigh/Durham area seems to be full of marathon running, laid back, world travelling, sky diving, career-oriented women looking for a caring guy that can make them laugh...Woohoo! I don't know if I could keep up with ya'll but I think I would die happy trying! Now for the "serious" business: CANCELLED And now for something completely different...(enter Terry Gilliam cartoon) What do I like? I enjoy the performing arts. I rather play a sport than watch it. I enjoy a variety of music. I revel in quiet moments. I enjoy travelling. I am excited about de-pudgifying myself through diet and exercise (Its perfectly fine if you ladies have curves, I just don't like them on me...wait that doesn't sound right...oh you get what I mean). I get a kick out of learning something new (skills, music, history and science). I haven't been backpacking, scuba diving or camping lately, but I fancy getting into those activities again. I appreciate dinner parties with friends, wine and beer. I especially enjoy being in, on or near the water. So what do I look for in a woman? Here is THE LIST (dun dun duun). 1) Reading is fundamental. Just enjoy reading for the heck of it. 2) Must enjoy the water. When I am outdoors, I prefer to be near or in the water (lakes, pools or ocean) [Swimming, SCUBA, snorkeling, canoeing, fishing, personal watercraft, attempting to water ski and hanging out on a boat]. 3) Nothing is wrong with meat and potatoes ladies, but please be open to trying international foods (Taco Bell doesn't count). 4) Eclectic taste in music. I think we would get along better if you were interested in more than just the latest rock, pop and country. 5) A career is sexy. I prefer to be with someone who is just as passionate about her work as I am about mine. 6) Likes to socialize Could be a favorite bar, a dinner party or holiday gathering. The more the merrier. etc...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Edisto Island, SC / Asheville, NC / Old Town Draught House in G-boro / Claremont Cafe / Blue Ridge Parkway / Fox Theater in Atlanta / Fall Creek Falls, TN / NC Museum of Art / Turner Field / DPAC


Tennessee Technological University, Cookeville, TN

Favorite things

Fires on a cold night. Making music with friends & students. Seeing the aha! moment when a student "gets it." Standing around the kitchen during the holidays with family and friends sampling hors d'oeuvres, sipping wine and catching up.

For fun

I enjoy reading, watching movies/musicals/concerts, gaming, swimming, going to the beach, hiking, camping, fishing, playing guitar, gardening, home improvement projects, dinner parties, an evening at the pub, etc.

Last read

Currently reading Flags pf Sin by Robert Kennedy. Other recent authors include James Rollins, Greig Beck, R.R. Martin, Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
High School Marching Band, Concert Band, Jazz Band, Winter Drumline, AP Music Theory & Guitar
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
European Heinz57, "It's in there."
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral