Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-37 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not sure what to put here...

In her own words

I'm torn between talking about who I am and what I'm about versus what I'm looking for. So I guess I'll do a bit of each? I'm originally from San Diego. I spent 10 years outside of CA and I'm glad I did, but I'm happy to be back and I plan to stay. I love SF, but also like to get out of the city. I'm kind of a country girl at heart. I'm a child psychiatrist and I work at a small non-profit clinic in San Jose/Oakland. My work is so fulfilling and I feel fortunate to really love what I do. And, to be clear, since people tend to have opinions about what psychiatrists actually do, I love doing therapy, I don't love prescribing medications, and I do the latter as little as possible. I have an 11 yo border collie mix named Ripley. She is my little princess: cute, friendly, adventurous, cuddly, smart, and sometimes stubborn, just like her mama. I love my amazing friends and family - some of whom are close by and others further away. When I'm not working, I'm either spending time with friends (anything from dancing to game night to a long, chatty dinner), singing/playing music, going to some live sporting/music event, hiking with Ripley, or chilling on the couch watching netflix or reading. I like going out, but I also like being in. I'm a kind, loving person. Most of my friends would probably say I'm "too nice." I used to be a very wear-my-heart-on-my-sleeve kind of girl, but now am a bit more guarded. My thoughts and emotions run deep, but I don't openly share them with just anyone. I don't think that's a bad thing, I just like taking my time to really get to know someone before trusting them and being able to be more vulnerable. I'm looking for, first and foremost, someone smart. If we can't have a thoughtful conversation, it just won't work. I thrive on intellectual stimulation - someone who challenges me and encourages me to think about things in a way I haven't before. I'm looking for someone who I can have fun with, obviously, but also someone who is pretty chill. I can call up my friends anytime and go do something exciting. The thing I really like about relationships (and yes, I am looking for a relationship) is being able to have fun simply enjoying one another's company, without having to go do something crazy exciting every minute. I'm looking for someone affectionate, someone who can talk about their emotions (men in their 30s should be able to talk about their emotions, right?), but I do like a manly man who can fix a few things around the house, lift heavy objects, kill spiders, take charge sometimes, and do some planning/make some decisions. I definitely need someone who feels secure in who they are as an individual. I've got my s*** together and I feel like that intimidates some men. I've run into a fair number of guys who are still trying to get themselves to some perfect ideal before they get into a relationship. I get it... sort of... but there is no perfect ideal. You are who you are when you come to a relationship, with all your imperfections and baggage, and hopefully two people in a relationship grow together and help/support one another in that growth.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I don't exercise regularly.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

anywhere green and sunny pretty much, especially w/ a place to swim


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Last read

Gone Girl. Just started Game of Thrones.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm mixed - my dad is white and my mom is black.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Baptized Catholic, raised Episcopalian (Episcopalian school 1st-12th grade... for academics, not religion). Now non-denominational. I'm open to it all. I don't pretend to know all the answers.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral