Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
If your idea of a good time is texting me into oblivion, you may want to move on to the next profile...Happy Hunting! :-)

In her own words

First things first...READ ME! The following may seem mean, but I'm just very blunt and upfront. If this offends you, I'm probably not for you. :-) I'm not on here to play games, so I don't like my time being wasted. Physical attractiveness is awesome, but it shouldn't be your sole reason for trying to get to know someone or going out with them. I appreciate a man who actually reads my profile. Thanks! So here's what.... I definitely know what I want...but I also know what I DON'T want, which is what the following list is comprised of...I'm trying to save us both some time here... *Someone who is not interested in a relationship wtih God and growing spiritually. *Kids. If you want them, I may not be for you--because I don't, and it's highly unlikely that I'll change my mind. If you already have a child though, that may be okay...keep reading. *No men who have never been married with 2 or more children out of wedlock and/or who have different mothers. I am childless and not interested in having my life complicated with potential drama, amongst other things. If you're divorced, however, this isn't necessarily a problem. *No emails where you just say "Hi"....I think this is self-explanatory, lol. The key word is PROGRESS. *If your idea of communication is texting me from jump or all the time, keep it moving. I'm interested in actual conversations, and too much social awkwardness is annoying. *Lastly, I have no time for fragile egos or male insecurity. I've found that some guys on Match just can't take no for an answer and want to reduce themselves to sending disrespectful and offensive emails when I'm not interested. If this is you, keep it moving or you will be reported to Match and blocked. Now, that we've gotten that out of the way, let the partying commence! ...I'm an uberglamourous, stylish, ultra-feminine woman (with a mean shoe game :-)) who believes that chivalry is alive and well, and I expect to be treated accordingly. I'm interested in building a relationship based on honesty and a mutual respect for one another. Chemistry is key! I'm cut and dry and I know what I want. Meeting someone who shares this ideology and has similar interests would be terrific! I'm an extremely thoughtful individual and am hoping to meet a like-minded person. I'm an interior designer, consultant and writer, and I have a lot of hobbies (that I'm actually pretty good at) including photography, modeling, blogging and freelance make-up artistry. I enjoy staying active, so if you're the type to just sit around the house ALL the time, that's not for me--I like to read, enjoy going to museums, dining out and volunteering. I have a very sarcastic sense of humor, love being adventurous, dancing, trying new things, learning and being spontaneous at times! Also, just an FYI...I don't respond to "winks" or any type of correspondence that seems "tailored", so if that's your approach, you probably won't get a response. It's nice to know that someone is potentially interested based on more than just my pictures and has actually read my profile and put some real thought into an email they send...which reminds me...I'm also kind of a grammar snob, so if you don't know where to put a period or don't understand subject-verb agreement, you probably won't get a response, either.:-) Happy hunting!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Fish, Horses

Not really into pets that I have to walk, feed and take outside in order for them to use the bathroom....too much like children. :-)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE the Smithsonian Sculpture Gardens, the National Portrait Gallery, being by the water in general, various concert venues, and any place with great music that I can groove to! I'm also an LA Laker fan!


George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

Favorite artists include Jill Scott, Andre 3000, Diana Krall, Mos Def, Erykah Badu, Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna...I could go on and on; I enjoy HBO dramas, love attending concerts and movies; favorite foods include Mexican and Indian.

For fun

I enjoy traveling, horseback riding, relaxing at the beach; trying new and different cuisines/restaurants; and attending cultural, outdoor and arts events, such as the opera, dance performances and concerts. I also play volleyball and flag football!

Last read

Last book was Your Degrees Won't Keep You Warm at Night: The VSB Guide to Dating, Mating & Fighting Crime (was hysterical!). Currently reading The Five Love Languages. I usually read a lot of memoirs and books on African American history and culture.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Trinidadian ancestry...maybe that's what accounts for my feisty side...
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Looking for someone willing to attend church with me and grow in their faith and relationship with God.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral