Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A geeky, yet fun, girl looking to meet new guys!

In her own words

I would like to think I am a smart, fun, nice girl, and my friends agree. I'm also the first one to make fun of themselves (and, as a total klutz, provide ample opportunities to do so)! I am quiet (not shy) but have a great group of friends and can start a conversation with anyone I meet. Anything geeky is right up my alley, be it TV, movies, books, etc. It helps being an engineer, so being a geek is basically a job requirement. I love to cook and I'm pretty good at it, especially desserts. I enjoy watching sports, but prefer individual athletes (RG3, Chris Kluwe), with the exception of the Lakers (I'm a fan, but don't follow them religiously). I love adventures, whether that is white-water rafting for the first time (surprisingly, didn't fall out of the raft), or just going out for Ethiopian food. At the same time, I also like those days when you have nothing planned and can relax on the couch. I've lived in three countries as an adult, but I definitely want to travel more, and top of the list is New Zealand, Australia and Italy. I'm looking for someone who is first and foremost a friend. Someone who is caring, smart, and wants to get to know me. I enjoy going to new restaurants or bars, so wouldn't mind exploring the DC area more! Honesty is important to me (I have tried to present myself here as true as possible), so that's a must. A happy guy who loves to smile and laugh! Politics don't play a huge part of my life, but being liberal (at least socially) is important. My whole approach to online dating is that winks and/or emails are both fine. I know some people dislike winks, but I understand their usefulness. I do not respond well to generic emails though (spend a couple minutes writing something personal).

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering




I have Cats

I recently adopted 2 kittens and they are great (they have the personalities that even non-cat people like). MY family has had cats for most of my life, but my parents also have a dog (puggle), who is adorable, so I like dogs too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nothing specific in DC yet. I like good restaurants, not too fancy, but just nice atmosphere and yummy food. I am down for chains or local places, whatever will have the best overall experience. I'd like to explore more places!

Favorite things

Movies: almost anything popular besides horror Music-Pop. TV-Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Once Upon a Time, Walking Dead, HIMYM, VICE, The Following, Revolution, Supernatural, Parks Rec, Modern Family, Downton Abbey, Dexter, Shameless, etc.

For fun

I like to hang out with friends and explore DC

Last read

Most recent: Zero Hour, World War Z, Unbroken, Gypsy Boy etc. (I'm in a bookclub and read a lot) Favs: Game of Thrones series, LOTR, Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Divergent, anything James Rollins or Steve Berry



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I have a bachelors and masters in engineering and currently work as a fire engineer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Generic Anglo-Saxon; most of my family immigrated to the US through Canada several generations ago.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am not religious at all (and neither is my family). I went to Catholic high school so I'm aware of religious ideals, but I just don't agree with them. I am tolerant though, and would expect anyone else to be too.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MSc Fire and Explosion Engineering (Yup, the name is pretty awesome)