Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Los Altos, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-37

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I highly enjoy riding my bicycle, soccer,...

In his own words

I highly enjoy riding my bicycle, soccer, music, philosophy, science, engineering, some art, good comedy, running, and whatever spontaneous fun can be had in between. I have an engineering degree and work in software. I also love cheap beer, NPR, walking - my dream job would probably be a professional walker. Also, for some reason I don't mind cleaning toilets at all, and I find sweeping and raking very therapeutic. As I get older, I wouldn't really mind finding the right person and getting married sooner rather than later. Who I am looking for: -Someone who likes to play soccer, ride their bike, hike, or do some other sport that I probably like. I play a little tennis. A lot of cool ladies seem to play frisbee/ultimate, so if you do, that's cool. -Someone who is into s-c-i-e-n-c-e. -A punk rock streak wouldn't hurt -Someone who is pretty much down for anything, anytime. -Politically libertarian is a plus -Vegetarian is a plus More about me: I like to do lots of things and maintain a well-rounded lifestyle...and I am not an especially picky person when it comes to most things. However, I do pride myself on understanding aesthetics in art and music and definitely have some strong opinions when it comes to politics. I have lived most recently in DC, Buffalo NY, and Cleveland, but now am back in my native Bay Area. I appreciate people that are really open-minded, have some cool skills or passions. I am an off-again-on-again vegetarian...let's be honest, mostly on the off, but I'd like to find someone to motivate me to be on the on. I really love biking, especially mountain biking, and playing pick-up sports, soccer, football, frisbee, volleyball, what not. I had a motorcycle but I sold it. Still like them though. I am versatile, and most of the time enjoy the new scenario. I don't really enjoy playing Scrabble, unless we change the rules to include proper nouns, which seriously makes scrabble much more fun, give it a try. I like changing up the rules. I am very American, but can't help but being an anglophile and europhile. One of my favorite people alive is Boris Johnson, the mayor of London. He's a hoot and a holler. If you know who he is, I am impressed. He is very funny to me. I also am a big fan of John Lennon. I almost bailed on the USA and went to London to do an environmental engineering masters degree at UCL. But I decided to stay stateside and do industrial engineering instead. I work as an operations research consultant and software developer. I'd love to do a masters degree in renewable energy technology (possibly wind power), but am debating the worthwhile-ness of going to graduate school. Would like to do something important one day.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In DC my favorite spots were: BlackCat, 9:30 and U-hall, various bike shops, Yes! Organic, Glut Co-op, Red Derby, Looking Glass, Meridian Hill/Malcolm X park, etc. Now that I am back in the Bay Area - mountain biking parks.


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Favorite music: Trip hop, electronica/breakbeats, big band, hip hop, rock and roll, punk TV: Stewart/Colbert, Flight of the Conchords Portlandia Girls, Project Runway, Family Guy Food: I like organic, local, and farmers markets.

For fun

Cycling or walking around town Building things Mountain biking Running Soccer X-country skiing Snowboarding/downhill skiing Basketball Motorcycling Hiking Playing guitar DJing/Turntables Going to shows, events Cooking Programming

Last read

Just Kids by Patti Smith The Mother Tongue by Bill Bryson "The Compassionate Life" by the Dalai Lama The New Brain: How the Modern Age is Rewiring Our Minds Wind Power by Paul Gipe Indian cooking books Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in management consulting. One day I'd like to either work in renewable energy (wind power) or coach a youth soccer team, operate a small welding business, and DJ for a living. Possibly all of these...
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have some belgian blood, that's cool right? Nobody ever talks about Belgium, so there you go.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Would consider converting to Judaism.
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have bachelors degrees in Philosophy and Engineering. I don't think I will go to graduate school anytime soon, but I imagine if I go back to school it would be in civil or electrical engineering.