Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

sardoniccyclist

46 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 38-51 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Optimistic outdoorsy type seeks a companion...

In his own words

Optimistic outdoorsy type seeks a companion for the journey. When I asked my best friend to describe me he said “smart, funny, and eclectic.” Cycling is one of my passions. And music is a big part of my life. I don't recall who said it but "Music is what feelings sound like." I love untracked powder, smooth single-track, and watching the joy with which my dogs greet each and every morning. And while my recreational pursuits are important, they do not define me. I am also a political junkie, half-decent cook, frequent reader of books on economics and physics, and enjoy evenings at home. Colorado is my adopted home, having split the last 27 years between Durango and Denver, and I don’t have any plans to leave; but never say never. I also feel very fortunate to have a job I love, and which challenges me intellectually, while affording me time to pursue my outside interests. Although I am not a materialistic person, I do have an appreciation for some of the finer things in life; such as a well-designed bike, good food, or fine wine. And I can also be a bit of a dork, just so you know. Five random things I have done: 1. Touched the dress of the Queen of England, while she was wearing it. 2. Eaten a sea cucumber, which tasted even worse than it sounds or looks; I have also eaten a barnacle, which was quite tasty. 3. Had five knee surgeries. 4. Caught air while driving a car. 5. Been abducted by a cab driver in Mexico at the age of 19, it turned out okay though. I have a thing for intellectuals, outdoorsy types, and nerds; if you’re a little bit of each, even better. I am seeking someone who: shares my view that the best things in life aren’t things, is tolerant, active and fit, intellectually curious, and hears the other side of an argument. Someone who can laugh at themselves when not busy laughing at me or others. Hopefully you have your sh*t at least somewhat together, appreciate sarcasm, have participated in at least one long-term healthy relationship, and would like to someday be part of one more. I also prefer strong women (with the understanding that strength comes in many shapes and forms) who will challenge me and appreciate it when I return the favor. Bonus points for being both active AND able to appreciate the quiet times at home. Jumping out of bed to seize the day is great, but so is a lazy Sunday morning. If any of the above sounds interesting please let me know; you never know what might happen.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I spend a lot of time with the laziest lab in the world and a somewhat spastic springer spaniel; they balance each other out. Both are rescue dogs and usually look at me like I'm crazy when I talk to them.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Moab, the mountains, single-track, Wolf Creek, small venues with good bands, quality food at local restaurants, and anywhere that makes you stop and think.

College

Fort Lewis College, Durango, CO

Favorite things

Vietnamese, middle-eastern, and Thai food. Documentaries. Music: americana, alternative, blues, punk, and country to name just a few. Americanos, half-full. The sound of leaves under my tires in the fall.

For fun

Cycling (road, mountain, downhill, and commuting), snowboarding, reading (primarily non-fiction), and hiking. Museums. Feeding my inner nerd with some Friday night PBS. Watching anything with Neil deGrasse Tyson.

Last read

Latest issues of the Onion, Economist, and Mountain Gazette. Comfortable with Uncertainty (anything by Pema Chodron). Tuna, a Love Story (which put a crimp in my love affair with sushi), David & Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell, The Big Short.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German/English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have more in common with Bill Maher, and Bill Murray, than Billy Graham. And I choose free will over faith, hope, or pre-destiny.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Fort Lewis College in Durango for my undergraduate degree and the University of Denver for my J.D. and LL.M.