Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-40

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Know any good jokes?

In her own words

I was born and raised in Manhattan but I'm now a Brooklynite. I teach elementary school which has made me an expert on animal facts. I also sing in a couple of projects from time to time. Although I love the city and its energy, people and art/food; I still crave the stillness and quiet of the country. I can sit and watch a river for hours (though my preference is to be in the's hard for me to resist jumping into water). Old movies are my favorites, and I always love meeting someone else who loves a good black and white movie. My taste in movies, books and television cover a ridiculous range...I adore British mysteries, arty movies and absolute crap. If Soap Dish, The Big Lebowski, The Philadelphia Story, Meet Me in St. Louis or Return of The Pink Panther are on television, you will not get me to leave or change the channel. I love to travel and wander. Though I've been to Samoa, Crimea and Iceland, I've never seen the Grand Canyon. I'm trying to remedy that. I'm pretty outgoing and like meeting excellent new people but I enjoy quiet low-key hangs and my best nights are spent in dark bars talking and laughing with a good friend. I am an awesome Scrabble player, a terrible banjo-ist and a very slow joke teller. I am chubby/curvy/zaftig, like dancing and I will do a cartwheel and a somersault on a nice day in the park with very little encouragement.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have two cats....or really 1 and a half, because one is a runt and barely 7 pounds (he's 11).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Prospect Park, Brooklyn bars, BAM, Russian baths, Brighton Beach, Governors Island

Favorite things

Music: Kate Bush, Taraf de Haiduks, Stevie Wonder, Etta James, Joanna Newsome, Leonard Cohen Food: Pasta, Sushi, Thai, Mexican TV: 30 Rock, Law and Order, Mad Men, most things on PBS.

For fun

Music, movies, radio while knitting, reading, cards, SCRABBLE, exploring.

Last read

In the middle of the The Luminaries. Just finished The Girl on The Train...British mystery!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I'm not religious but culturally I'm very Jewish. I celebrate holidays and don't eat pork but I love a good lobster roll. I am quite critical of Israel (I also lived there for a year).
Languages: English, French, Hebrew, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Small East Coast liberal art school for college and Bankstreet for Graduate school.