Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
It is a truth universally acknowledged...

In his own words

Some fun facts....I can cook salmon forty different ways, many of them involving an iron skillet and a campfire. I make my bed every day. I have an aversion to being called "sir." It makes me laugh to see subway posters where some vandal has blacked out teeth with a marker. I like the way that women use their hands when they talk. I have the exact height and weight dimensions -- six-foot-five and 170 lbs. -- of Abraham Lincoln (and I'm also against slavery). Everyone thinks themselves to be an above-average driver, but I am sincere in this belief. I ski double-black diamonds, but I'm wimpy about needles at the doctor. It never bothers me to ask strangers for directions. Here's a short version of how I got to L.A. I grew up in Arizona and, after working as a ranch hand, construction worker and newspaper reporter, I moved to Manhattan and found a career writing nonfiction books. I published five of them -- some did extremely well, others sunk like boat anchors -- before finding a new role as a university professor. I thought it would be fun, but I had no idea how much fun. It seems like a miracle that such an amazing job exists: your role is to share the gifts of what you've learned, while continuing to write, think and explore. The students make me laugh almost every day; I have no fear for the future, and I think the world wil be safe in their hands. Who am I looking for? A best friend with whom there is an enduring physical passion; a sharer of laughter; a keeper of secrets; someone with whom I would have built a pillow fort with blankets many years ago; a partner in bad tennis; someone who would be a great mom to kids; someone who'll read what I write and tell me what I need to hear; someone I'd feed gourmet food to in the wilderness; a champion at playful banter; someone for whom I will want to cheer.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Best local drinks place: The Edison Hole-in-the-wall with excellent food: Guisados In the last few years, I've traveled to: Bosnia, Rwanda, Russia, Peru, France, Britain, China, India, South Africa, a few other places

Last read

Freedom, by Jonathan Franzen; The Sense of an Ending, by Julian Barnes; The Last Good Time, by Richard Bausch



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Dartmouth College