Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Fountain Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-61 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a youthful looking 63-year-old who is...

In his own words

I am a youthful looking 63-year-old who is often mistaken to be in my late 40s or early 50's. I try to seek a balance between sensitivity and masculinity. Over the years I've realized that part of being a man is being able to express one's emotions and to articulate his feelings and thoughts. I spent many years participating in male-dominated activities. I trained in multiple martial arts for 33 years. I was promoted to my third degree black belt in karate in 1992. I was an avid white water river rafter and kayaker for 25 years and I trained in weightlifting and running for 35 years. In high school I was on the football team and on an undefeated championship wrestling team. I never wanted to be stereotyped as a "dumb jock" so I worked hard academically and I was able to make the California Scholastic Federation during my last two years of high school. As I have aged, nature has taken its course and now my body is telling me that I need to decrease my participation in these hard contact sports although I was training weekly with a professional heavyweight MMA fighter up until April 2014 in order to manage my job stress. My last boxing matches were at the age of 59 but now it is not wise for me to be sparring with 20-year-old heavyweights. For a period of seven years I took Latin dance classes and learned Salsa, Cha-Cha-Cha and Merengue. I was also teaching myself Spanish from books and CD's on my own. While I was in a relationship for a period of 4.5 years, I let these activities slip away although now I am ready to return to them. For 16 years I worked with troubled youth who were physically and sexually abused, Latino juvenile gangs, the California prison system for juvenile offenders and with teens on probation. For the last 27 years I've worked with adults in an outpatient psychiatric clinic at a large hospital. I enjoy comedy since laughter can be very therapeutic given the nature of my job. I belong to several environmental groups. I would like to develop a lifelong monogamous relationship with a woman who values good communication and problem-solving skills. True intimacy is being able to accept one's strengths and weaknesses. I would like to be with a woman who can appreciate my tendency to be timely, reliable, organized, tidy and clean. I would prefer to be in a relationship with a woman who has no pets. I would like to feel that I can rely on my partner and that she could rely on me in difficult times. I like to travel to places where there is an abundance of natural beauty and where we don't have to fight crowds and traffic. I enjoy traveling to the wine country, especially to Cambria on the Central California Coast. Sitting on a beach chair of the cliffs in Cambria watching and listening to the ocean while the sky comes alive with colors that soothe and calm the mind and body at sunset is my favorite form of stress management. What is missing is a fine bottle of wine and you. Care to join me in a new adventure? On our new adventure, I would hope to find a woman who believes in reciprocity. I appreciate a woman who views herself as a teammate for life and doesn't mind contributing financially to the relationship. I seek harmony with one.

His interests

Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Cambria on the Central California Coast and visiting the wineries in that area. Enjoyed Kauai and Costa Rica. Like to be any where there is an abundance of natural beauty with no crowds and traffic


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Enjoy trying any ethnic foods. My favorite is seafood and Japanese food. Try to eat healthy. Enjoy action and comedy and at times drama. Favorite music is from the 1960s through the 1980s. Read books on alternative medicine and autobiographies

For fun

Read inspirational true stories. Readings related to the field of mental health, environmental issues. Areobic exercise, strength training, stretching to maintain some flexiblity. Martial arts / boxing training. Latin dance, comedy, movies, nature

Last read

Latest material I read was newsletters from the various environmental groups to which I belong. I have been concerned about environmental issues since the late 1960s. The last book I read was the autobiography of Sugar Ray Leonard, the boxer



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work 8 am to 6pm with every weekend off and every other Friday off. I work with adults in an outpatient psychiatric clinic.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: Asian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I am 3rd generation Japanese-American (sansei). I was born in Chicago Illinosis but I was raised in Southern California.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I would like to believe there is a benevolent and loving Father in Heaven, but I'm not sure given all the tragedies here on earth.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my bachelors degree in psychology in 1977 from Cal State University at Long Beach and in 1981 I received my masters degree in social work from the University of Southern California. In 1984 I passed my clinical licensing exams.