Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-40 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Professional Looking for a Professional!

In his own words

Well it's summer time! Each time this year you're thinking about what I want out of this season. You don't want to do the same thing the same way. You don't want to break promises to yourself. You want to be the person who you are truly born to be. This includes, of course, finding and maintaining a healthy relationship and finding a right and genuine person to help reach these dreams of yours...ok then, lets do this together. I have made a commitment to myself. I just turned 40 and its time to cut to the chase. I dont want to be one of those mid-40-something year old men too set in their ways to commit themselves to a happy and sustaining monogamous relationship. I am a spiritual, tall, African-American, urban professional. I have an outstanding work ethic and a BIG HEART. I believe you can still make a six-figure income and be active in the community helping the less fortunate. I am very educated. I am Ivy League educated. I am a Harvard grad. I am a Professor. I love teaching. Its my passion. I read a lot. I enjoy playing tennis and traveling to Europe and the Caribbean. I spent a summer as a hospital chaplain in Jamaica. I think I'm funny. I like to LAUGH. I can be sarcastic. I am good-looking. I do speak a second-language: German. I am HONEST. I have dated all ethnicities of women. In terms of our first date (and ones thereafter ;)...I wouldn't mind wine tasting, meeting up and going for a bike ride, walk along the beach around a plaza, hike a trail, play a sport (e.g. I like tennis), eat at a nice restaurant, see a show/production, etc. I particularly enjoy blues, jazz, reggae, and Hip Hop music. I really like spending time around people with arts backgrounds too and people who enjoy going to hear live music. I try to do this myself at least a couple times a week. I also like to be adventurous and let the date(s) plan themselves. Generally speaking, when I'm with that special someone: I tend to go the extra mile for them and I would expect that they would do the same for me; being understanding is crucial; I'm not pushy; I'm CONFIDENT, but not aggressive; compliments are important (I like women who take pride in themselves); and I'm curious about what you do and I'm not just consumed by my own aims and activities. And yes, I'm not into DRAMA or GAMES...I just enjoy spending quality time with quality people...I believe we only have this one precious life. With that said, I am looking for a relationship and potentially more with someone with a professional background: life sciences (you may be someone in med school, a surgeon, a pediatrician, a veterinarian, a dentist, an optometrist, biological scientist, et al), social sciences (psychologist, sociologist, ecologist, economist, manager of nonprofit organization, et al), legal field (lawyer, law school) or in education (a teacher, professor, writer, administrator) or in the arts (a performer). These are just s-o-m-e of the examples. I dont mean to offend the women out there that are in other professions or careers that they love, but, like I wrote at the beginning of my profile, I am 40 and time is ticking. I know what I want and so I am putting it out there instead of beating around the bush. I have found that I vibe very well with goal-oriented people. I know you are out there. And, if you are someone who is reading this and has a friend who is a single, attractive, successful professional lady who has these qualities please share this information. I would love to meet her! Talk to you soon. Peace!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I plan on getting one

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Downtown San Diego scene Traveling (Europe, Jamaica) Spending time in Santa Monica/West LA


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Music: reggae (Bob Marley), old school golden age of hip-hop (Public Enemy, De La Soul, Wu-Tang Clan, A Tribe Called Quest, Afrika Bambaataa, etc.), blues, alternative (Ben Harper, DMB), neo-soul, blues, jazz, Magic 92.5... NPR, KPBS

For fun

Hike (a lot :) Play tennis Museum/Art Shows Watch Lakers Sea Port Village Read, Research, Write Santa Monica Pasadena Hollywood Balboa Park La Jolla Cove La Jolla Shores Belmont Park Petco Park

Last read

Books on culture, philosophy, religion, sociology, arts (Hip Hop), literature, education, media studies, globalization, methodology, political theory, psychology, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach college. "The life of the mind."
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Humanism (you can "wiki it" :)
Languages: English, German Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Educated in southern California, east coast, and Europe.