Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-39

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a thinker and a bit of a dreamer. I love...

In his own words

I'm a thinker and a bit of a dreamer. I love to read fiction and I'm probably too introspective for my own good. I try to balance my inner homebody by keeping an active social life. I've always been an awkward dork, but the older I get, the more comfortable I am with myself. When I was young I wanted to be a novelist or a manga illustrator. I ended up an engineer instead, but I still have a deep appreciation for the arts. I think I'm a decent conversationist and I'm pretty thorough when I do the dishes. I don't drive like a jerk and I'm almost always on time. I had a brief career as a video game programmer but don't play video games much myself (in hindsight, that was an obvious sign that I wasn't right for the job). I like old things and novel things. I couldn't care less about keeping up with the Joneses. I don't really have a "type" that I'm looking for, and I'm not necessarily looking for a female version of me. I believe that opposites attract, and that sometimes, the person you least expect may be the perfect person for you. I am, however, looking for a serious, long-term relationship.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

The closest thing I have to a pet at the moment is my Roomba vacuum robot and his sister, the Braava.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like Balboa Park and the urban neighborhoods surrounding it. I also really like the new Central Library. And, of course, I like the Asian stores in Kearny Mesa.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

I'm really fascinated by the Tiny House Movement. I don't know if it's realistic for me, but I'm attracted to the kind of life a tiny house offers -- free from the burdens of mortgages and rent and all the STUFF we tend to accumulate over the years.

For fun

I'm a book nerd so I spend much of my spare time reading. I also enjoy playing music with my friends. I recently bought an old typewriter that I thought would inspire me to write more. When my sister saw it, she accused me of being a hipster.

Last read

I just finished reading On Such A Full Sea,by Chang Rae Lee. I've tried reading some of his books before, but this is the first one that I actually enjoyed. The fact that it's a sci-fi, dystopian novel forced him to focus on a compelling narrative.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm a first generation Japanese American.
Faith: Other No preference
Although I'm not religious, I don't identify as an atheist. Too many self-identified atheists are anti-religion; I am not.
Languages: English, Japanese English, Japanese
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm back in school again as a half-time grad student and finishing up my master's. I'm in my 4th year now... and I'm finishing up my thesis -- I see the light at the end of the tunnel!