Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

san47978

27 year old man | Carmel, IN, USA | Seeking men 20-30 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Greetings! My name is Sam. I have lived in...

In his own words

Greetings! My name is Sam. I have lived in Indiana for most of my life. For the past five years, I have been an elementary teacher in Indianapolis. It's challenging work but also a blessing to make a difference for so many kids each day. Outside of school, I am active in the LGBT and progressive Catholic movements. I am very passionate about working for a Catholic Church that is more inclusive, welcoming, and just. I also love to write--and I think I'm pretty good at it. (I've probably jinxed myself now, and you'll find a grammatical error on here somewhere, haha.) I just recently launched a blog, which I am really excited about. When people first meet me, I think they probably find me to be somewhat quiet and reserved. Sometimes people mistake this for being uptight or very serious. Really, I'm just a bit of an introvert by nature. That said...people who know me well would probably tell you that I can talk endlessly and have a pretty good time. The Italian in me does win from time to time. I am an idealist and an optimist at heart. People don't always see that, but it's there. I would also say that I have a very quiet sort of perseverance and determination. I've overcome a lot in life, and I'm proud of that. In my free time...I love going out for coffee or for a nice meal somewhere. I try to keep up on reading (kids books and grown-up people books, lol). Also try to keep up with news and current events. Time spent with family and friends is important to me as well. Right now I am definitely looking for a relationship. Ultimately, I hope that I will one day fall in love with my best friend. (I suppose I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic :-) I also think it's important to believe in and have a relationship with God. I believe that a strong relationship with another person flows from a strong life of faith. None of us are perfect people, so I think acceptance, grace, and forgiveness are super important in any relationship. Also, I wouldn't mind being with someone who is a little more outgoing and easygoing than I am. I tend to be a bit quiet and focused. This has mostly served me well...but some balance couldn't hurt. If you'd like to talk, please do drop me a message and say hello. Can't wait to meet you!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere warm: Miami, for sure. Also like visiting Chicago (which is not warm). Locally, I like Massachusetts Avenue. Starbucks or any coffee shop is great. And I love to eat at the Cheesecake Factory :-)

College

Saint Joseph's College, Rensselaer, IN

Favorite things

Music: Lifehouse, U2, Goo Goo Dolls, Steve Grand, Josh Groban, Katy Perry TV: Everybody Loves Raymond, All in the Family, Three's Company, World News Tonight with David Muir

Last read

Third grade reading: /The Harvest Birds/ (Blanca Lopez de Mariscal) Grown-up people reading: /Quest for the Living God/ (Elizabeth Johnson) and /Soldier of Change/ (Stephen Snyder-Hill) Just started /Mercy/ by Walter Kaspar.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 3rd grade.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mainly Italian and Portuguese
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral