Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Funny thing. Originally, my headline had been...

In his own words

Funny thing. Originally, my headline had been On Ironically to Get off Some kind woman on here pointed out that in searches my headline got clipped and turned up "On Ironically to Get off". The overseers at Match bowderlized my headline and made me look not so great. I’m originally a South Jersey kid who just recently moved back to So. Cal. after an interesting two year stint in New York, Brooklyn specifically. I'm no stranger to these parts as I was out here for 12 years before for law school and work but feel strangely reinvigorated to be back, and have a desire to discover some new haunts and locales. I like to think I’m youthful in temperament but I can also be a bit acerbic with my humor tending toward wry. I have an active lifestyle. I play pick-up basketball, tennis; I run and lift weights. Politically, am definitely of a liberal, tending toward left bent. Try to keep abreast of events going on both at home and abroad Definitely have a cerebral side. Fancy myself a writer. In fact, I am a writer; it remains to be seen if I’m a writer other people want to read. I appreciate literature, great thinkers, talented prose stylists and enjoy the feeling of being immersed in a truly sublime work, be it a novel or book of essays. Reading this I'm guessing people might think to themselves hmm fun date sounds like to which my riposte would yes indeed bigtime.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Brooklyn, Paris, Santa Monica


University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Am a big fan of the novels of J.M. Coetzee, Dostoevsky; the stories of Robert Walser; Christopher Hitchens I thought had a lacerating wit. The Wire; The NBA

For fun

live musical performances, baseball games, watering holes, a museum every now and again, stand-up comedy (watching not doing)

Last read

Humboldt's Gift by Saul Bellow



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
of Korean heritage; was born in Philly and have an allegiance to that city still (go Eagles) grew up in South Jersey and somehow never acquired the Jersey accent
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Grew up in a pretty religious Protestant household but I haven''t attended church since I've had a say in the matter. I might qualify as agnostic depending on the definition.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree