Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 24-27

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I'll tell you later
I've been living in DC for a few years now...

In his own words

I've been living in DC for a few years now after getting my BA in Boston. I grew up overseas and still travel abroad quite a bit, but DC is my home now. I work in communications and public affairs at a business association downtown and love it. I think my favorite spot in the city is the National Cathedral. In a movie I watched recently, a man tells a story about railroad tracks that were built over a very steep, high pass through the Alps connecting two cities. He says they built the tracks before there was even a train in existence capable of making the trip, but they figured it would come eventually. It occurred to me that's sort of what's been going on in my life lately. I'm busy putting all the pieces in place for the life I hope to lead, but I haven't figured out the most important part yet. I'm hoping Match will help. I tend to be attracted to relatively extroverted, confident people who are smart and quick to laugh. I'm looking to meet someone who's ambitious, funny, and knows who she is. I like people who are creative and original. As they say, you can only be yourself; everyone else is taken. A passion for bluesy music, Seinfeld, 30 Rock, QI / British comedy generally would be fun, but mostly I just like people who are intelligent, honest and have a little soul to them. Finally, a random question for you. If a realtor asked you to describe your dream DC condo, what would you say?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Poste Brasserie, Phillips After 5, Barcelona Bar, Hillwood, Mt. Vernon, and let's face it... my car is a favorite local hot spot of mine. I love to drive.


Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

Movies: Good Will Hunting, The King's Speech, Ratatouille, Love Actually, Casablanca, Midnight in Paris, and Wedding Crashers. TV: West Wing, Seinfeld, QI. Music: Jazz/Blues, Sinatra, Grappelli, Black Keys, Jack White, Asa, and Chris Thile.

For fun

See my "About Me" section.

Last read

I read a lot of news. That's partly related to my job, but I would do it anyways. In terms of books, I'm currently reading This Town by Mark Leibovich. I often read history or biographies (recently: Team of Rivals and Undaunted Courage).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work at a trade association downtown.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral