Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Elmwood Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-41 within 50 miles of Chicago, IL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
This one is different because it's us....

In his own words

Music is my passion and I have the opportunity to share it every day with my students. I teach general music at an urban elementary school and music theory to college students. Although my degrees are in music composition, I am no music snob. I did not study art music until college. I am just as comfortable singing and strumming three chords on stage as writing a symphonic work for my master’s thesis. At any given moment I could be listening to The Smiths, Claude Debussy, or Chet Baker. I grew up in an Italian neighborhood where I learned strong family values but also picked up some colorful vocabulary along the way. If you are one of those women who does not like a man to open the door for you, then I am probably not your type. I obviously love listening to and going to hear all types of music. I love concerts at older theaters like The Vic. Sunday nights you will usually find me in Pilsen listening to old jazz. I play ice hockey year round in a couple leagues to stay in shape. I also enjoy reading and like to catch up during my summer breaks. I am currently reading the Death of Cool by Gavin McInnes. I am looking for someone who has a good sense of humor, enjoys music, trying new restaurants, watching a hockey game, likes the outdoors, and sometimes just staying home to watch a movie on the couch together. I’d also like to make time to travel more and see new places.If this sounds like you, then maybe we should be….

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I have a bare eyed cockatoo. I took her in when previous owners could not keep due to moving. Sometimes I wonder if my friends come by to see me or play with her.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Lived in New Orleans for school and miss it terribly. I am hoping to go back to visit again soon. I frequent Honkey Tonk in Pilsen on Sunday nights to hear live old jazz. Like to go hear concerts at Vic, Riviera, Metro, etc. Any hockey game.


Roosevelt University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Music: Bjork, Cure, The Smiths, Mouse on Mars, Killers, Debussy, Bartok, Chet Baker (Look up Chet Baker Sings Now!), any old jazz. TV: Walking Dead, Boardwalk Empire, Modern Family,Sopranos, Curb Enthusiasm and New Girl.

For fun

Going to hear live music especially in small venues. I enjoy Asian and Mexican restaurants. I love Italian food but no restaurant can hold a candle to my Nana's cooking. I also enjoy watching movies.

Last read

Absalom, Absalom by Faulkner.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Music teacher and college instructor. Co-Owner/Managing Broker of a Real Estate firm
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Italian.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master of Music in Composition. I missed my graduation ceremony to go to The Cure concert. No regrets! I also have my Music Education Certification and endorsement to teach Language Arts.