Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | La Palma, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 10 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
I'm not quite sure about this on line dating...

In his own words

I'm not quite sure about this on line dating thing because I think we have made it too easy to view a profile looking for the "perfect person" when the reality is there is no such thing. But, because we believe there is the perfect person out there somewhere we discount many possibilities and miss out on the person that may make a really good life partner and companion. For example, my profile says I am an occasional smoker. I'm actually a non-smoker but I used to smoke many years ago and there could be an occasion where I may still indulge occasionally. I guess what I am saying is that profiles are a hint of how a person is but doesn't necessarily give the full details so just ask if you have any questions, it doesn't cost a thing . OK, so below are the things about me that come to mind right now. Born and raised in the Midwest; I have been in So Cal for only 3 years. I was brought up well, have good manners (always please and thank you) and can always find something good about someone. I’m a simple person that enjoys the simple things. I’m not materialistic and have all I need. Anything else is the proverbial icing on the cake. I dress up well and hold my own in those “black tie” social settings but I am most comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt with a beer. I do not like to work out. I do it a few times a week but it’s not something I enjoy. It’s something I do to try and maintain some form of a healthy lifestyle. I should do it more, and I have been thinking about it and developing a more frequent habit, but I still won’t enjoy it. I have a feminine side where I love to garden. Don’t worry though because I can still fix just about anything around the house or car, open a jar or squash a spider. I have a big heart, often give people the benefit of the doubt, am quick to forgive, and think people are generally good. However, I am not naive. My match would also have a big heart for people. I love the outdoors where I grew up on the lakes and streams and in the woods fishing and hunting. I haven’t done much in the past 3 years and I hope to change that. I really love music. This is a big one for me and is a big part of my life. Mostly 80’s and 90’s rock but like everything but the older twangy country or rap. I like to frequent places where there is live music (concerts, events or the local night club/tavern where a band is playing). I think a good, healthy relationship contains frequent physical moments along with the emotional ones. My match (in time) would have a desire and longing for those lustful, physical moments. I consider myself a Christian. My relationship with God has been a push pull relationship but I have been attending church again and I expect to keep doing that. I enjoy cooking a nice meal but don’t do it as much as I would like because I lack the person in my life to enjoy it with. I would enjoy doing this more but would still opt for going out most of the time because its fun and convenient. I love concerts, the beach, mountains, lakes, BBQ’s, eating out, fairs or carnivals, all those little tourist shops in those tourist locations, quite night at home or a night out on the town (50/50 split), late night IN-N-Out burgers and happy hours to name a few. I am an educated professional but what I do isn’t who I am…It’s just a job. The most important thing to me is compatibility. I don’t care what you do or what you make. I am financially responsible and you should be too. I’m looking for the person that can accept me for who I am no matter the day. In return I offer the same. That’s what matters. I believe in work life balance though currently I work too much because I lack that person to help me with the balance. I’m trying to fix that right now.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I currently have small, lap dogs. I love dogs and will always have 1 or 2.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Having just been here 3 years I am still learning but I like The beach, The spectrum, Vegas, The mountains (Wrightwood and Big Bear), Balboa, Laguna, Huntington and Seal beaches, Disney (the house of blues), OC Fair Grounds,....oh, there is so much!


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Dogs, fishing, the beach, being outdoors, Concerts or live music, quiet dinners, sipping hot coffee or tea or an adult beverage while watching the sun go down. I really enjoy quiet time with a good person.

For fun

I like to spend time with the people that mater. Quiet time together or being out in the crowd. Its about a 50/50 split.

Last read

A Painted House by John Grisham.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Race matters not to me. The only thing that matters is compatibility.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I have begun attending church again and its important to me. I attend regularly.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Purdue University