Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 7 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Shake n' bake.

In his own words

I'm a sucker for the High Line, night swims, PS1, Film Forum and outdoor showers during the month of July. Speaking of... ever bring a beer with you into the ‘ol outside shower? Incredible. Coffee is an equally desirable “outdoor-shower-go-to” if it’s before noon. OR, beer before noon is cool too if that’s your thing – I won’t judge. So. About me. I appreciate the changing of the seasons, Montauk bonfires, gallery openings, salsa dancing, adventurous travel experiences, dining out / dining in, rock n' roll and film. OK, I've been salsa dancing maybe twice, but it seems like a cool thing to write in a dating profile. I'd go again. Couldn't care less about sports unless I'm playing 'em. Strike that. I should've said "professional sports." Jerseys and other merchandise representing American sports teams makes me want to jump into a stream of molten lava. Especially when viewed en masse (i.e. an entire family rocking matching Kansas City Chiefs sweatsuits at the airport... no offense to you KC fans of course. Go Chiefs! What?). All things being said, I'm a pretty cerebral dude so getting OUT of my head and pushing myself physically is a daily ritual for me. Yoga, the gym, hiking, integrating into nature... Yes please, let's DO this! I love being a man and am 100% dedicated to being the best, most authentic version of “me” possible; that said, I'm definitely far from perfect. I fall flat on my face and make plenty of mistakes in the process). So. What do I want to do? Co-create, be seen, travel, learn, see interesting/beautiful things and surround myself with positive, healthy, motivated people. While I work very hard, I'm constantly working to temper this inclination and honor the present moment. After all, that's all we ever have. Old soul. I live downtown. Extroverted INTJ (if that's possible). Dual passport holder. "One word frees us of all the weight and pain of life: That word is love." – Sophocles "Why do we exhaust ourselves wearing masks for people who need us to be other than our real selves? I recommend removing the masks and seeing who stays." – Jamie Catto. ______________________ What am I looking for....? Connection. Chemistry. Challenge. Conversation. Intimacy. Laughs. Someone who's sees relationship as the path to self-actualization and greater awareness. Something REAL. ______________________ Some faves: Hangouts: Brooklyn, BAM, PS1, Nolita, deep LES (Lost Weekend is my favorite coffee shop), High Line, Film Forum, Montauk. Books: Seneca, Nassim Taleb, Malcolm Gladwell, Rumi, Pema Chodron. TV / Film: 30 Rock, TED talks, Lost in Translation, Royal Tenenbaums, Anchorman, Casino Royale, Say Anything, Annie Hall. Foreign films when I want to feel smart (admission: I leave the subtitles on). Music: Gilberto, Fleetwood, LCD, Wolfgang Gartner, INXS, Wilco, Jesus Lizard, NIN, The Smiths, The Modern Lovers, Wild Nothing, Depeche Mode, The Police, Chet Baker, Motorhead, Eno, Holy Ghost!, De La Soul, Talking Heads, Alabama Shakes and The Clash. Food: Typically a paleo / gluten-free / chocolate-peanut butter ice cream diet keeps me in the single digit body fat range. :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Reptiles

Want a dog. A frisbee playing dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Montauk, Medellín, Santa Monica, San Francisco (my last home), Bayeux, Paris, BK.


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Autumn, extra dirty martinis, acupuncture sessions, Amazon Prime, Japanese food, eating at the bar, jazz guitar, Chuck Taylors, road trips, yoga, savasana, my kindle, paleo diet, Scotch, modern art, dark chocolate, hoodies, coconut milk, Sinatra

For fun

Gallery openings. Guitar. Throwing dinner parties. Giving my nephew zerberts. Hiking, crossfit, yoga, grocery shopping and cleaning (yes, seriously).

Last read

Awakening to the Sacred -- Lama Surya Das



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Polish, Austrian, Italian, Czech.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm very spiritually curious and interested in Buddhism, eastern ways of thought (Meditation, acknowledging the present moment, etc). Not a fan of formalized religious "institutions."
Languages: English, French Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree