Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old man | Jersey City, NJ, USA | Seeking men 20-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Less matter, with more art.

In his own words

Apparently my first description sounded like an old fart giving his last will and testament before tooting his last poot. (Thanks bff!) Here's hoping I sound like a younger, more appealing fart: Short Story: Born in the Philippines. Learned UK English. Tried to unlearn UK English when I moved to the US (I failed). Travelled recently to Japan, where my English became even worse. Ironically enough, I'm back stateside currently working as an English teacher. Longer story: I'm pretty chill and laid-back. I'm the type to just dump my coat and bag and pass out on the floor after a long day at work. I like to sleep in when I can, and while I always tell myself to go out on my free days, I usually just wind up reading a book or catching up on tv programmes via Netflix. I also have a crass, sarcastic humour, and if there are any openings for sexual innuendo, I'm going for them. So what does a dirty bum do for a living? Teach middle schoolers--the Laozi of the Way of Lazy and the Vulgar--to be productive, respectful, cultured members of society. Adding to the irony are the early and long hours I willingly put in off the clock. On those days not devoted to work or sleep, I like to wander the city, jog in the park, or compete with kids for the last swing on the playground. I can have just as much fun fingerpainting as I do reading Kerouac or grinding at the club. I have Vivaldi and Yiruma as well as Nicki Minaj and Basshunter on my iPod. I'm more of a Tequila guy than a Whiskey man, and I've no palate to truly enjoy a fine wine (yet!), but I will drink coffee and tea by the gallons. Despite growing up in a rural village, I'm more of a city guy, finding comfort in the hustle and bustle, but I don't mind a quiet getaway now and again. I really want to go camping, but the closest I've done to it is spending the night in the gardens around the Tokyo Imperial Palace, as well as at a temple bench. I love travel and the idea of having the world as "my home." which is hard to do with very limited means. I'm truly grateful for the experiences I've had abroad and would like to find someone who shares that sense of wanderlust. I'm also looking for someone who shares that youthful openness to make any activity silly and exciting. After all, life is in the details. If you haven't been scared away yet, drop me a line and we'll see where it goes. Even if we're not romantically compatible, hit me up if you're looking for another friend for scones or jagerbombs.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Met, the Whitney, Pacha, Kinokuniya, Checkers, the NYPL, Hat City Kitchen

Favorite things

Music: Yiruma, Nicki Minaj, Get Set Go, Regina Spektor, anything really except metal and gangsta rap. Shows: Grey's Anatomy, House, IT Crowd, Catherine Tate, Doctor Who, New GIrl Food: anything without mushrooms or olives

Last read

The Book Thief. 1Q84 and One Hundred Years of Solitude. Just getting in late on The Hunger Games.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Japanese, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference