Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old woman | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking men 50-65

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A full-filling life enjoyed to the max!

In her own words

I'm a recent repat to Buffalo after being away for many years. I'm interested in most everything: people, places, history, politics, architecture, art, cities and the forest - and how they all fit together. I would love to have a companion who I can explore and discuss these things with. Who I can share observations and insights with and who will challenge me with his own. I am never bored - there are too many ways to occupy myself. However, a witty, curious, aware friend to converse with would be great. I like great conversations over dinner, in museums,in art galleries, cafes, pubs, after movies,around the campfire and on the hiking trail. (Actually I usually enjoy silence on the hiking trail - I let mother nature do the talking.) I love to travel but not to the tourist resorts. You'll find me in a forest in Canada or a village in Mexico before you see me in Disneyland. Unfortunately for me, all the good travel rates are for double booking. I'm looking forward to a freighter cruise someday. The same with food. I will try anything and usually like what I try. I am an adventuresome cook but it is not as much fun cooking for one. Whoever I may find out here cannot mind tasting and sharing plates in restaurants! I had to buy a car after I moved back to Buffalo, though I'm still a pedestrian commuter and transit user. I like to interact with the neighborhoods, not just pass through them in a steel cocoon. I am a bit of a free spirit and the adventure has been more important than amassing the money. So I try to work a couple very interesting, very fulfilling jobs to keep me active socially, emotionally and intellectually. I did the bureaucracy thing and now I'm happy helping children and listening to live music. I'm economically stable with not a lot extra. That's fine. I'm a cheap date.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

My dog's job is to escort me. He cannot go everywhere, but especially if I am walking, he is with me.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Offbeat restaurants, foreign films, museums, the water, boating, hiking, waterfall hunting. I love road trips with very loose agendas where I can go in any direction on a whim. I want to travel the world. Small B&Bs and hostels are fine.


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

NPR! I have very eclectic taste in music; ska /blues /folk /singer songwriter /southern rock /world /opera musicals/... I don't own a TV but catch Stewart & Colbert on Hulu. I keep current with Huffington Post.

For fun

I do a lot of walking and reading. I just left a great little job at a world renowned music venue - three nights/week of live music! I dabble in the arts. I am helping to set up a community garden for my vegetables.

Last read

I can spend hours in the library or bookstore. I usually read non-fiction, autobiographies and "literary novels, but I enjoy my "candy novels" Preston & Childs, Ken Follett, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am basically retired. I was a cartographer for the Feds and a urban planer for Austin, TX. Ran a shop and worked for the Preservation Foundation in Annapolis, MD. I now teach in a middle school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college