Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 53-69 within 300 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Reflective Adventurer.

In his own words

I'm outdoorsy, usually energetic, occasionally innovative, often studious, sensitive, a leader of sorts, inquisitive, confident in many realms, less so in many others, bold yet respectful, polite, tolerant, convinced when I believe I'm right but genuinely open to learning when I'm wrong. I'm accepting of life as it is and enthralled with its potential. The glass is usually half-full, and I don't see the world or most of its events with jaded bifocals. I wear blended lenses. Like most of us on the planet, I love the Ups and try to make peace with the downs. When I'm not up, I'm generally contemplative, rarely bitter, angry or depressed (except when I find beets on my salad). I strive for balance. I write, I read, I think, and, sometimes, create. I have always tried to follow my bliss, though I've been sidetracked or forced (or forced myself) to be put "on hold" more than once -- part of the price of admission to being human, I guess. I was born east of the Mississippi, raised in the west, boarding school in the east (no, I wasn't THAT incorrigible) college, grad school, and law school in California. In college, I boxed and wrestled and lived and did some other things that read well only on my first resume. To stay in shape, I rrrrun miles up a mountain (small one) a few days a week (weather permitting) and row (machine, weather be damned). In my sordid youth, I played the banjo, bagpipes and violin (not all at once, but it may have sounded that way). I'm eternally optimistic, perpetually curious (a bit like the proverbial "bear who went over the mountain just to see what he could see"), have yet to discover the secret of the universe (or speak to the "Oracle at Delphi"), took enough French in school to be proficient in French bread, and make peace with any fashionable French gang, not so with bearnaise sauce. I was married once for just under 23 years (I left). I have two grown sons, 36 and 33. The oldest is a dentist on the east coast. The youngest is following in my footsteps (without socks) here in L.A. I wallow in being a boy, likewise being a man, and all the elements, good, bad, and otherwise that brought me to this point. I enjoy the thrill of everyday, and the ardor and risks I put into the things I do. I expect life to be a roller coaster and believe you can't really appreciate the highs unless you've experienced the lows. It's not the end of the race I'm looking forward to, it's the run. I'm too old (well, not that old) to treasure anything other than my humanity and that of others, and am not afraid to show it (or trip over it), and I need to be with someone who treasures hers and is equally unabashed about showing it. I am not attracted to passive (except on foggy mornings in the fall and winter), not attracted to someone more concerned with how things look than how things are. I want a partner -- a co-conspirator. I seek someone I respect, who is interested and interesting, sensuous, spiritual (not in the organized religion sense), compassionate, humorous, creative, full of zest (not the soap), passionate about who they are, what they're about, what they do, edgy (soft one), with an edge and an attitude (perspective), sometimes wacky, with a streak of lunacy, sentimental, a risk taker (within reason), with a fire -- a glow -- in her belly; Someone who can run and kick back and relax as well. And, ESPECIALLY, someone who thrives and wallows in intimacy -- intellectually, emotionally, and physically -- and that someone needs to be searching for the SAME qualities in whomever they seek. In a committed relationship, I'm devoted, compassionate, sincere, reverent of my partner and our bond, respectful, non-judgmental (except when ordering in a restaurant or selecting a tie), loyal, spontaneous, playful, passionate, sensitive and giving. Intimacy is like oxygen to me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I've ridden the Sierras on horseback.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite place on Earth (BESIDES HOME) is everywhere I've never been and anywhere I've just left. I never saw a sight that didn't look better looking back.

Favorite things

Musically, I thrive on everything but rap and Petaluma chicken fanfares. I can bluff most wine stewards and French waiters, recognize at least three varieties of exotic cheese, and think I know how to grill mushrooms without charring them (mostly).

For fun

My passion is sailing -- keep a boat in Marina del Rey. I also bike, hike, horseback, haunt bookstores, and have seen enough ballet to discern a pirouette from a tour jete (usually), and can fake my way thru most symphonies, operas and art galleries.

Last read

My most recent reads are: "A Sense of the World; How A Blind Man Became History's Greatest Traveler," "Sea of Glory," "Frozen In Time," "The Water Inbetween," "Black Wave," "Offshore Sailing," and a re-read of W. Somerset Maugham's "The Summing Up."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I have been in my business long enough to have won several awards, and long enough to realize they don't really matter that much. Most of the time, it was more luck than talent -- but my mother believes otherwise.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My ethnic DNA is quite mixed. Historically, my ancestors were very "friendly" with everyone.
Faith: Other No preference
My religion: Do good. Be just. Follow your bliss, and always carry your Costco Card.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference