Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 36-44 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I really dislike dating...

In her own words

Hi all :) I'll try not to be long winded here but for those of you who actually read profiles, here ya go ;) I'm not the type of person to fall in love easily but I have a big heart and care deeply about my friends and family. I value positive attitudes and people who work to be a part of the solution versus someone who likes to complain about problems with no intention of trying to better the situation. I've been in serious long term relationships but for one reason or another they ran their course. I've never been married... I've come close but I'd rather be happy and single than with the wrong person or settle. I'm blessed to love what I do for a living and couldn't be happier about the company I work for. While I believe I've accomplished a lot and have experienced some pretty cool things, there's so much more that I'd like to do and see and I'd like someone to share that with. I'm ready to have a family and be a part of something bigger than just me. I'm very sure about my desire to have children and hope we can respect each other's time if this is not what you want. As you probably noticed from my pictures, I keep very active but that's only one side. I do my best to be healthy in both mind and body. We all have room to do better, be better and learn more. Who I'm looking for: I'm keeping an open mind in regards to the details (I don't care what hair or eye color you have) but the fundamentals need to be there. No one wants to date a dishonest person with a poor moral compass... and I'm no exception. I expect you to say what you mean and mean what you say. Love is a big word and it should not be used lightly. Self confidence, a kind heart, a strong sense of honor, a mind for fairness and a healthy respect for opposing opinions are all character traits I value in my significant other. If you love to stay active and don't view people who run for hours as "crazy" then we'll probably get along :) Someone self aware, who knows what he wants and does a good job of communicating that would be just lovely also.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have three little dogs... they're cool :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the beach, the mountains of NC, a great running trail and anywhere my bike will take me. LOVE Costa Rica, a dinner table with friends, any place with a great view and of course there's no place like home ;0)


Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, NL

Favorite things

My running shoes, the big old teddy bear my dad gave me my first Christmas, my bike, my family, my friends, pink, a rocking playlist, good wine, great coffee (with Baileys), grilled cheese sandwiches on a cold evening, Gerber daises...

For fun

I've found that my idea of fun has changed over the years. Gone are the days of partying until 3 am although it's fun to do every once in a while. I enjoy dinners with friends, long bike rides, runs in Umstead and spending time at the lake.

Last read

I love to read but sadly haven't made much time to do so lately. I've got a list of books that I'd like to get to however the list of "need to get to" takes priority. Next up, Installation and Configuration Guide for SAS Visual Analytics



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral