Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-65 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'd like to meet someone who can allow for...

In his own words

I'd like to meet someone who can allow for time to become great friends and if it feels right, eventually long term partners. Presently emotionally available with little excessive baggage. My friends would describe as fun-loving, honest, and dependable. MY best buddy is Rocky 3, an adorable 4 year old Golden Retriever. Rocky 3 loves the water and is 75 pounds of affectionate enthusiastic energy. I am retired from a 25 year career in the fire department. I know that I had the best job in the world, but it was time to pass the responsibility along to some younger guys. I now have time to PLAY as well as manage my rental properties which I was fortunate to acquire over the years. Since retirement, I have enjoyed the opportunity to do more traveling. My dive and biking buddies keep dreaming up some really interesting trips. I enjoy traveling (except airports). I am also a volunteer naturalist with the Channel Islands National Park. Through them, I lead hikes on on the islands and assist on the whale watching boats. I am water oriented and my passion in life is scuba diving, with lobster catching my specialty. I have always worked hard and played hard. Besides the fire department, my favorite activities included: lifeguarding, scuba instructor, triathlons, construction, backpacking, hiking, commercial diving, kayaking, boating. However, I have to confess that age is catching up with me. As they say in yoga class, I am learning to "modify due to injury". I realize that I am no longer 19 years old. Certain body parts are worn. I have been forced to give up running and skiing due to worn out knees. My favorite local get-away is the Channel Islands aboard my 24ft Boat. I feel like I have my own personal playground there and it is only 1 hour away from home. I believe that physical chemistry is important and so are mutual interests. Fancy Resorts are nice (and I can afford them now), but I would much rather go camping on a deserted Baja beach where we can watch the stars move across the sky and listen to the whales blow out in the bay. If you love Las Vegas, we probably won't be compatible. I would rather enjoy the outdoors and nature. The partner I'm looking for should have a zest for life and an adventurous spirit. I'm seeking an active, energetic, and somewhat independent lady. She should be outdoors and water-oriented or be extremely tolerant with one who is. Of course, physical chemistry has to be there in a relationship, but I am not looking for "arm candy". I am seeking a life partner with substance and good character. A lady with "staying power" who makes good choices in life. The older I get, the more I appreciate good personal values such as integrity, honesty, respect, and a positive attitude toward life. Highly important also, would be the enjoyment of sharing trips together to our local Channel Islands aboard a small (but safe) boat. Basic swimming ability and learning to kayak are non-negotiable safety requirements. I am very affectionate and would like that in my future "First Mate" I enjoy being able to hold hands easily and kiss when it feels right. Life is great and it is an interesting world out there. Maybe we can explore it together.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My constant companion is Rocky 3, a 4 yr old Golden Retriever. Rocky 3 loves everyone and everything is his toy, It is amazing how much mischief an energetic puppy can get into. He loves the water and is a seasoned kayaker.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Channel Islands & Central Coast areas are really hard to beat. Have traveled in Vietnam, Spain, Thailand, Costa Rica, China, Croatia, Montenegro, Alaska, Baja, Guatemala, Indonesia, Nepal. US........but always glad to return home to Ventura.


California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo, CA

Favorite things

meeting new peopls, exploring new areas, eating lobster, catcing lobster, scuba diving in warm clear water. kayak diving, sea cave kayaking. a nice afternoon on my favorite dog-friendly beach, bike touring, camping on a deserted Baja beach.

For fun

scuba diving, kayaking, cycling, boating to the local islands, hiking, swimming, yoga, dog training, camping, traveling, meeting people, exploring new areas, always open to new adventures if safe and sane.

Last read

I read a lot. One of the best books I have ever read was, "Men are from Mars, Women from Venus". I wish I would have read it 40 years earlier, it would have made life much easier for me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am retired from the F.D., but manage rental property that I acquired over the years. In the F.D., I worked with some extreemly smart people who gave me good advice. Thankfully, I listened to enough of it to make my life comfortable now
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cal Poly SLO. However, my most important-in-life education has been: EMT, Scuba Instructrs, Sex Education, Cooking, Auto Mechanics, Fire Academy, Principasl of Real Estate, Accounting. I learned a few things in some college classes too.