Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Need some down time?

In his own words

I'm a student at CSULB, getting a master's degree in English literature/composition. I like to talk a lot and enjoy conversations. I have a pretty good workout schedule that supports my school work, and I love the projects that I'm working on. I don't like to drink much. If I have two drinks in a night, that is enough for me. I love to go dancing, and even though it could keep me up late, it would be a lot of fun with someone who also enjoys to dance. I am pretty confident in most areas, and I know that I'm not the only one who has good things to offer. Since I'm a student, I don't have a lot of money, but it doesn't always cost that much to date on the weekends. I've had a lot of good life experiences. When I worked as a news assistant at a newspaper I also took jazz dance lessons for a time and performed in a beginning level ballet and R&B/hip hop numbers with the CSUSB dance company. When I was a substitute teacher, I learned to cook, meditate and do yoga. Getting a master's degree in English is a lifelong goal of mine, and I'm fulfilling it. I also hope to go on to get a PhD in rhetoric and composition so I can be a writing teacher and work with critical theory. I'm looking for someone who likes dancing, likes to hang out, and likes to talk.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

None in particular.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

writing papers, helping students write papers, cooking, gardening, conversation, reading, and exercising.

For fun

Going out to restaurants, going out to coffee, laying out in the sun, going to cultural places, writing stories or poems with people.

Last read

The Decameron, Debating Same-Sex Marriage by Corvino/Gallagher.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm getting a master's degree in English. Then I want to get a PhD in composition and be a professor/instructor. After college I worked as an assistant in a newsroom and as a substitute teacher, both gave me a lot of experience working with people.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Of the ancestors that I know of, most of them came from the mid-west, and Northern Europe before that. My parents grew up in WA and OR. One of my grandfathers came from South Africa, but his ancestors were from Holland.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a bachelor's degree from UC Riverside, and a credential for teaching middle and high school English from CSUSB.