Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

sacramentohiker

62 year old man | Davis, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-62 within 525 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I'm looking for a physically fit and active...

In his own words

I'm looking for a physically fit and active woman who can share my passion for the outdoors, loves to explore life, and values the rewards of a relationship of commitment, mutual support and fun. I enjoy learning about others and the world we live in. A big part of that is developing a strong spiritual basis for living. Social justice is a core value of mine and one I would like to share in a relationship. I am a good listener and I like to get know people and learn about their life, their family history, who they are and how they got here. I have a good sense of humor and can admit that I make mistakes and I don't have to be right all the time. (I will ask for directions when I get lost!) After many years I have come to realize women are usually right about a lot of things. One of my big passions is the outdoors and I like hiking, biking, snowshoeing, kayaking and backpacking. I do hike at levels that require someone to be fit but not a super athlete. Hikes for me range from 6 to 10 miles round trip with elevation gains up to around 1,200 to 3,000 feet. And nothing technical or extreme. I also like getting in my jeep and exploring dirt back roads and off the beaten path rural towns just as much as I enjoy larger cities. I do have an urban side and like art, movies, museums, music and plays. I have some good and interesting friends that are great people and I like to get together with friends. One thing about me is I am a pretty open and honest person. Right now my life is at interesting crossroads. I am financially secure and have different options open to me. I have worked through a lot of the immediate loss issues regarding the loss of my wife and I’m at the stage of actively building a new life and exploring new things. My core values and interests and looking for someone who actively shares them is NOT going to change but at the same time there is a strong sense of openness. So I am not necessarily bound to Davis and can relocate within and without the region both in California and out of state. Obviously that depends on a lot circumstances, etc. My sense is that I am going to stay in Davis through May of next year when the house selling and/or renting season is at its height and I will look at where and what my options and circumstances are and what and where my heart and soul are calling me to. I’d be happy to respond to an email, but I like a process where there is a chat on the phone and based on that meet for coffee or a walk. I do believe that the best way to get a feel for someone is meeting them in person.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have a really special cat or should I say he has me.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Old Sacto, Midtown, Bay Area, Monterey, SLO, Balboa Park in San Diego, Victoria Vancouver BC, Bay Area, Montana, Nevada (Ruby Montains and Tonopah) Washington - North Cascades, Sierras

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Art, bluegrass, rock, oldies, classical, 1940s, jazz. Historical sites, county fairs.

For fun

Hiking, art, reading, biking, book stores, movies, museums, sports events, concerts, hanging with friends, exploring new places, visiting ghost towns

Last read

historical and science fiction, history



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I will tell you later.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
spiritually growing
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I have graduate degress