Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Ansonia, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-33 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Must see! NO shirtless photos AND ok with drama!

In his own words

Let's start with "Ansonia" is UWS.... (I am not able to change it to Manhattan.) Something about NYC keeps pulling me to it. Maybe it's the thrill of looking down a sloping Ave from the edge of the Park into a sea of people or the muted hum of city noise from a quiet wedge of Central Park. I'm not a native son, I was first "pulled" across the Atlantic from Romania many years ago to study at Columbia. I left for a good job and spent almost 3 years in Minneapolis, surviving its winters on the warmth of new friendships. But then there was the NYC pull -- homesick for the city's vibrant anonymity, the food, the abundant art and diverse people. My friends helped me load up a truck and back I came. Friends would say I am a mix of very serious when I need to be, unintentionally funny, always present, and sometimes laidback (especially on the weekends). I have a "sit-down" job that requires a lot of seriously heavy thinking so I like to balance that out with moments of ridiculousness. I am pretty easy going, but I have a few absolutes: No drugs, no conservative politics, and be open, honest, and introspective. I also have my share of contradictions: I go to the gym because not going makes me unhappy; I performed several wedding ceremonies for friends but have yet to be on the receiving end; mornings make me happy (especially the feeling that anything can happen) but I also love nighttime; and lately I've been on a self-prescribed tour of European capitals (Barcelona, London, Paris, Rome, Madrid,etc.) yet I don't like long flights. I'm a sociologist because the human condition fascinates me. Sometimes I teach classes,-- I love it and I've learned a lot from my students. American football kind of bores me and I don't drink beer all that often, but Car Talk on public radio can get me going, almost as much as a good SNL. Now about those long flights, I'm not saying we can't go far away for vacation, but I just may have to join you from a bicycle.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I like all kinds of animals.I wish I had room for a big dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Running in Central Park. The Metropolitan Terrace (I have a 2 hour limit for the actual exhibitions :), Paris, Madrid, Rome, Mexico City, Prague, St. Anthony Main. London Barcelona.

Favorite things

I like music of all kinds: pop, rock, jazz and even opera. I love Thai and Vietnamese food. Can't live without edamame. Dark brown is my favorite color.

For fun

Easy-going, love dancing (salsa classes lately), would love to go to the theater, opera, museums. Running in Central Park is one of my favorite things. Love NYC restaurants, night life and hanging out with friends. I've been traveling for fun.

Last read

David Sedaris' books are hilarious. I love Daniel Quinn. Although I have read a few healthy life style books, I finally started reading the Omnivore's Dilemma.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I design health economics and outcomes research studies; mostly cardiovascular but other disease areas too. Sometimes I am a professor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Born Christian Orthodox (like Russians, Greeks, Serbs, etc.)
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Columbia University