Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ryguy9296

40 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's been a busy ~12 years. Several moves and...

In his own words

It's been a busy ~12 years. Several moves and several extended trips overseas have made dating difficult. I’ve definitely met a few girls who made me pause but the circumstances weren’t quite right. I grew up in Plain City but moved away for college and life. After over 20 years away I moved back in November ‘14 because: 1) My family is important to me. Mom, dad, brother, niece, aunts, uncles, and cousins are all here. So are several childhood friends with whom I’m still close. 2) Columbus is pretty cool. For the cost of living, this place has a ton to offer. 3) I want to build a life and career here and I think the local/regional economy is poised for significant growth over the next decade. I intend to contribute to and profit from that growth. In all my travels and moves, I’ve never called anywhere else home. But what is home? Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros say that “home is wherever I’m with you.” I'd like to feel like I'm really home, eventually. Because of how I was raised (biracial with deep roots in rural Ohio, living in Japan from ages 10 to 12) and the life I’ve lived since (living in 7 other states and 3 other countries, private sector success, military leadership and adventures, extensive travel) I have a broad perspective, widely varied interests, and some fairly well validated passions and opinions. That said, I’m still deeply curious about life, cultures, the Universe and everything in it, and committed to continued personal and professional growth. My ideal life includes sharing that curiosity and growth with a great woman and maybe some chilrens. Not like, tomorrow though, or even next year. I’d rather wait years and get it right than jump into something that’s not quite so. My friends consider me an intelligent, stylish, loyal, and generous gentleman (with the ability to be protective when necessary). They frequently ask me for advice. Women I’ve dated have said I make them feel comfortable, but that I'm also intense & decisive, and at least two have described me as “devastatingly handsome.” I love music and the arts, reading and learning, hiking and hunting (handy for when the zombies attack). Fitness is important to me. I’m confident, grounded, self-aware, intuitive, and optimistic. If you have similar attributes we’ll probably get along. I’m most attracted to women who are intelligent, curious, open minded, self-aware, stylish, classy (with an edge), confident, and comfortable in their own skin. Physical attraction is a must but so is chemistry. Comparable senses of humor help. (This all sounds serious and clinical but I'm a goofball and happiest when laughing with friends, even if it's at me) I’m here to build something and I’m in it to win it. If you are as well, and if any of this resonates with you, let’s talk.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I think Viszlas are gorgeous and I hope to have a few full sized dogs someday. Cats are pretty rad too. When they're not being assholes.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Black Cat, Cork, H Street. The 'Shoe (or Varsity Club), German Village (185), Short North (Rossi). Knox County, Plain City. Texas. Have also really enjoyed Prague, Paris, Jerusalem, Germany, Seoul & Morocco.

College

United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

Raspberry milkshakes. Summer. Being outside. Driving. Travel. Hippies. Sarcasm. Listening to Wave Machines, Class Actress, Little Dragon a lot lately. Love Waylon & Johnny. Listen to a lot of metal. Live music. Ohio State Buckeyes sports.

For fun

Satire. Exercise. Drink. Food. Conversation. Marveling at Nature.

Last read

Fav reads: Sexual Personae, Camille Paglia. It's a history of our culture through the lens of art. Masterful. Life of Pi. Blood Meridian, Cormac McCarthy. This Room and Everything In It, Li Young Lee. Reading a biography of Roger Williams now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Cher had a number-one single in 1973 that adequately describes my ethnicity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: Arabic, English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral