Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Laguna Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 150 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Oh, now I get it!

In his own words

Hello! Thanks for going this far!!! I love the beach, good on the skis and a bit of a gym rat (it is my fountain of middle-age) that lives by the slogan "treat people the way you want to be treated" and I'd like to be treated well. You too? I am a hopeless romantic the more time goes by, and I am an avid listener when I am in conversation with others. Make my living off of being creative and since that is at the core of my being it is a great part of my self-actualization in this lifetime. I do work hard and like relaxing things in my personal life. Getaways for long weekends keep me going; I love Chicago, New York, Mexico and Palm Springs. I am just beginning my plans for adventurous travel; The world shall be my oyster! But who in the heck wants to see the world alone??? I KNOW I look different in my pictures, but they are all in the past 18 months. I look most like the picture in the black shirt with my daughter, or perhaps the one handing over a check. So if you ask my friends, I am not very photogenic. If it helps, perhaps twice a week I get told I look like Jeff Goldblum...Hope you find him attractive! If not, pretend I said the Marlboro man :) I haven't mentioned my kids yet but I am very very close to them. I am humble and very intelligent. I am a WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get), so I don't have a pretentious bone in my body from day one and like that in others. I am constantly striving to be a better person and do the work I need to see that coming true. I do not tolerate rage in myself or in others toward me. I have owned my own advertising agency for the majority of my adult life and taken the shots that come with it; this and all of a crazy life has taught me lessons along the way in how to treat people well. I am looking for someone that is grounded and a good conversation. Someone that lives in the moment and can put in boxes the issues of life so they don't ruin the moments we have. Everyone's profile says "humor" and I will surely make you laugh that is for certain (if not laughing with me you will probably be laughing at me, I do!). I would describe myself as witty and charming more than guffaw funny. IMPORTANT NOTE: to me THE most romantic thing on this planet is to see a couple in their 80's walking together holding hands. Could there be better chemistry? Companionship? And that's what I want. That is what I am here looking to find. Being good lovers for each other is important and grows over time. Becoming each other's best companion is just as important. So I'm good with the process of getting to know each other. I am not out to meet as many people as possible, just one! Hopefully, you are comfortable with your life and your interests, no matter how different from mine they may be, and you are ready to share them! It is important to me how I put myself together in the morning, and I am drawn to people that can dress up or down and look just as comfortable. Easy going? Comfortable in your own skin? Can leave the day behind and be with me? Let's talk!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Skiing, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Palm Springs, New York City, Mexico, Chicago. In Laguna Beach you can find me at Laguna Coffee Company, Adolpho's, Wahoo's, Gena's, Sapphire, the beach(!) the gym and at home.

Favorite things

Going out for a meal with someone for a great conversation. Any time I'm with my grown kids. Helping someone in recovery. Working out just about everyday. Seeing a couple in their 80's holding hands.

For fun

I reeeeeally enjoy my work; I'm in advertising as a creative and it gets out of me what is at my core. I hit the gym everyday. Love weekend trips and sporting events and concerts and... I love to ski. Just recently picked up the golf clubs again

Last read

50 shades of gray (just kidding!). Actually I read many books on spiritual growth. Last novel was Rhyme of the Ancient Mariner. (over a year ago!). And just finished a book of poetry by Rumi (dig him).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have an advertising agency specialized in the life sciences, covering medical devices, pharmaceuticals. biotechnology, aesthetics and health services for medical professionals and consumers (TMI?)
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I do a lot of spiritual work on myself. Not necessary in a companion, but definitely of importance that you believe you answer to someone greater than yourself.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to all parochial schools from K through college. Even had a Catholic leadership scholarship. But I have overcome my Jesuit education :0 While I wouldn't trade it for anything, my spirituality has taken me to a different place than Catholicism.