Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
My fingers are crossed that you're grammatically proficient and don't butcher the English language with any regularity.

In his own words

What you're about to read is a stream of consciousness both induced and powered by a glass of bourbon on a rock (on this particular night I'm not feeling manly enough to drink it straight, yet not feminine enough to dilute fully with multiple cubes). I apologize in advance for any offensive remarks I may make about midgets. First, I read a recent news article that a woman was caught on camera stealing an $1800 dog and was subsequently arrested. I dislike thievery as much as the next man, but I feel that someone actually paying $1800 for a dog is the real crime here. And how can the man be named Anthony Weiner, and his sextress be named Sydney Leathers, and this not be one big publicity stunt for a new pornography movie? Talk about missed opportunities. I do hope those two go the distance though, so we can have a Leathers-Weiner wedding. I'm highly sarcastic, sometimes witty, and I mock nearly everything. In fact, my own profile write-up could be one big self-mocking. I am senior management at a large publishing company for the bills, and an artist for the passion. I paint, draw, write, and create music. My irrational dream is to one day win an Oscar for Best Original Screenplay. Aesthetics is important in every discipline of my life. I am an extremely driven person - across several fields - with a strong desire to accomplish great things, to make a mark on the world in some way. Idleness makes me anxious. I want a partner - a best friend - who can join me in striving for big dreams. I generally enjoy things that aren't pretentious. My decor style is that of a rustic vintage Alaskan hunting lodge, if it were somehow inside a vintage industrial warehouse. I want to soon own a lake cabin, where the wood is chopped by hand (technically by axe, I suppose), the canoes are pulled into the front yard, and the coffee is sipped on the back porch, overlooking the mountains, while the coffee's steam rolls into the dewy morning air (you'd be forgiven for assuming this is an example of a self-mock, but that part was actually dripping with seriousness). I enjoy laughing, and I don't take life (too) seriously. I was raised to be a southern gentleman with good values; this is a point of pride for me. I surround myself with kind people. I also develop random digital tech. apps and products (bookmesh, topscripture) for fun, convinced that one day one of them will be the next Instagram. Or Pets. At my core, I'm a creative being with a business mind wrapped around for good measure. For fun, I catch indie films in Brooklyn, shop at flea markets, walk into random dive bars, explore, travel, drink craft beer, sip bourbon, create art, make strangers laugh, set up awkward situations just for sport, take spontaneous road trips, play with puppies, rock climb, play guitar and piano, and generally just try to be an awesome human being. I drink out of mason jars when possible. True story. Midgets make me highly uncomfortable, judge me if you'd like, but it needs to be said. There's nothing cute about an adult in a kids' body, it's just creepy. My family is very important to me; who else is going to think everything I do is amazing? TIP: If you're looking for a corporate banking "suit" who will spend the majority of his paycheck taking you to upscale restaurants every night as a date idea, spending $150 on the snail and cavier dish over a tedious and barely tolerable conversation, then I suggest you skip my profile. If, however, you enjoy road trips, people watching, witty banter, exploring, laughing for no particular reason, being spontaneous, traveling, watching movies, being outdoors, and generally being all kinds of wonky, then we'll get along fine. I'm also athletic, enjoy working out, and playing sports. I read books like they're going out of style (and unfortunately I believe they are). I think this adequately covers my narcissistic self-talk quota for the month. Let's chat and have fun!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Any place with down-to-earth people, good music, good art, good conversation. Also, every two months, I pick a random city / town and fly to it for an extended weekend by myself.


The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Favorite things

Mumford and Sons. American Pickers. Indie films. Bourbon. Salvador Dali. Football. Art. The Big Bang Theory. Mason Jars.

For fun


Last read

I do this strange thing in which I pick an author each year and try to read all of their works throughout the year. For 2013, it's Stephen King. Last year it was Michael Crichton. Next year, it may be Anthony Weiner.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for Condé Nast Publications, working in business development on the digital side.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral