Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

runningbklyn

32 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-37

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
wondering if people actually read taglines...

In her own words

I am a Brooklyn girl at heart, having lived in Brooklyn through the 1980s and 1990s way before it got trendy. For the last six years, I lived in the Bay Area (for school) and New Orleans and Las Vegas (for work, and my job wasn't what you might think given those two cities). Despite my moving trend suggesting I should be headed to Miami, recently I moved back to New York City to be closer to family and friends (and 24 hour public transportation). About me: I love running outside especially on sunny days, exploring new places whether it requires a passport or a metro card, and having meaningful conversations with friends, family, and new people. I have a strong sense of justice, genuinely intrigued by human stories, and am not judgmental of others which is probably why I'm drawn to social justice causes, especially public defender/ indigent criminal defense type work. I tend to find the silver lining in bad situations, always see the good in people, and remember the past with rose tinted glasses which keep make me an eternal optimist and an overall happy person. About you: A genuinely good person who is curious about the world, intelligent, and flexible about the curves life throws. I think at the end of the day though it's the chemistry between two people which I'm not sure can be captured by some list.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats

I'm open to all animals, although I admit I am a bit afraid of fish and terrified of geckos.

Favorite hot spots

In NYC, I am a downtowner (below 28th St) & Brooklyner. I love New Orleans especially the Marigny. Internationally, Buenos Aires, Croatia, Greek Islands...and obviously Tokyo.

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Haruki Murakami, Margret Atwood, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, NY Times, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Dazed Confused, Royal Tenenbaums, Wire, Arrested Development, Colbert Report, Stars, John Boutte, pretty much all live music (except metal)

For fun

Long runs across the Brooklyn Bridge and along West Side Highways, brunching and hanging out with friends, going to live music shows, trying something new (restaurants, bars, coffee shops, bookshops, etc.), traveling, and reading actual books.

Last read

Just read A Tale for the Time Being. Currently reading Crime and Punishment, but with a short commute to work, I'm getting through it very very slowly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Currently I work for a judge but in the fall I'll be back doing what I love, fighting for the little people.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a J.D. and started a PhD program a long time ago. I love school, and am perpetually flirting with the idea of going back.