Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Angelus Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to travel life's incredible journey holding hands with my true love.

In his own words

Hi, I am a gentle and generous soul who likes balance. I am happy with my life, and laugh a lot. I am Tigger, not Eeyore. I'm very in touch with my emotional side, and know how to listen. I like spontaneity, adventure, quiet times, romance, holding hands and snuggling. I love to be outside, and I love people. I am self sufficient, and don't need someone or to be needed by someone. I can lead or follow, and prefer to walk next to. I love to travel. I like remodeling or working in the yard. You won't find me sitting inactively for very long. Not into drama, being a savior, or head games. Open communication, honesty, and unconditional love are what I desire most and have to offer. I am passionate about the environment, my dogs, mountains-especially the Sierras, old buildings, friends, family and running. I also love to be with people who are passionate about something that I may not have experienced-I love to learn new things and perspectives. I am very energetic. I have to be physically active. I am a competitive runner. It's very important for me to be fit, not just physically but spiritually and emotionally too. I loved my career of teaching students in the mountains. I left outdoor science school in 2009 to start my own handyman service. While it is beautiful and peaceful here in AO, it is also too remote for me now and I will be relocating to a more populated community down the hill next winter-done living isolated in the snow! I tried Match a few years ago and met very nice women, and made some great friendships. I am back on Match in order to get off Match permanently. I love my life and want to experience the rest of it with someone and laughing at each others' sides. My previous relationships have allowed me to grow and I now understand myself and what I have to give to the right someone much more effectively. Not really into astrology, but the affectionate Leo is pretty accurate. I love romance. I am not a chronic dater; if a good connection exists, I will pursue that before moving to another possible match. Who are you? Chemistry is very important; I'm not into misfitting puzzle pieces. You are kind, honest, and speak often from your heart. You are yourself and comfortable with that. You are passionate and willing to work hard for your dreams. You are young enough to believe that life and people are good and old enough to know that isn't always so. You've been knocked down and got up gracefully. You don't take yourself too seriously-some of my laughter is at my own antics! You aren't needy or aloof. You are confident but not full of yourself. You can be flirty and don't need to be. You can be the spark of the party or can have fun people watching.. You have no problem speaking your mind. You can converse on many levels about various topics. You have a great sense of humor. The Princess Bride, LA Story or the Pink Panther make me laugh. You share my desire for affection and don't mind holding hands or a stolen kiss in public. You cry with me at very tender movies, Where the Red Fern Grows gets me every time. You are kind, love people and animals. You are equally comfortable waking up in satin sheets and a warm comforter or a sleeping bag with frost on it. Being in nature is important to you. Physically you are confident and comfortable with yourself, your looks reflect the inside you. You have a sense of adventure without being completly insane. You're honest, a little mysterious, and love to be mischievous.. You smile a lot because you love your life! We can be ourselves yet we make a magical team. Bonuses? You like kids, dogs, you are fit. You have never uttered the phrase "when I was younger, I could do more, but now I can't do that any more". Experiences that you want to share that I've never tried. Into sailing? Great! Teach me! If you have made it this far and feel a connection, please contact me! I look forward to learning about you!. Thanks!

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have three English Springer Spaniels. Quite friendly, outgoing and energetic. They were raised in the wilderness and think the are coyotes.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love the Sierras, Baja, the Tetons and the Virgin Islands. I love to travel-anywhere!


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Laughing! I love to be outdoors. I like most music. I love a great meal whether in or out, interesting and deep conversation, working on projects around the house, and playing with my dogs. I don't watch much TV, there's so much else to do!

For fun

A great conversation over a home-cooked meal, run, backpack, play with my dogs, home renovation, drive to paces to explore, movies, museums, thrift/antique stores, snuggling in a tent in a thunderstorm, I love to try new things!

Last read

Eat, pray, love, directions for Ikea furniture:), and a Calvin and Hobbes collection.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I run a handyman business. I have been a principal of an Outdoor Science School in California. In the summers I taught backpacking at a summer camp, both 20 years.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My connection to spirituality and spirtual growth is a guiding force in my life. I am open to all beliefs and love stimulating discussions. I am not a member of any particular religious group.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
Considering getting my BSN in nursing.