Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

runhokie

39 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Who doesn't like Bacon???!!!

In her own words

I've been described as easy going, adventurous, but yet grounded and caring. I tend to be a glass half full kinda person, always looking for the positive. A foodie that likes to cook and bake - there's something about cooking after a stressful day to unwind. Maybe it's the wine that really does it vs. the vegetable chopping!?! I love to travel - internationally, I have been to Germany and Argentina. Went to Key West earlier this year and Minnesota and Utah last year. Been known to do some home improvement such as tile grouting from time to time. Enjoy college football and learning more about the NFL. I am also involved with some charity organizations and love to play trivia so I can be nerdy. I have been told that I can be quite witty at times, but for some reason I don't/can't write that way. As comfortable at a black tie event as I am at a ballgame. I stay fairly active. Ran two 1/2 marathons last year and will one run one later this year. I go to Orange Theory and do boot camp classes. Thanks to my Dad and his family, I was blessed with great genes and folks think I'm younger than I am. My younger sister always hated when everyone thought she was the oldest when they first met us...actually that still happens, but we're just not together as much since we now live in different states. I've been in the Queen City for almost three years and and love it! Moved around the last few years due to grad school and the great recession. Grew up in Virginia and lived there before moving to Tennessee --- Austin, TX --- Knoxville, TN --- Cleveland, OH --- Greensboro, NC --- and Charlotte - which is now home! My match would be someone honest, caring, respectful and fun. He must value the importance of family - I am the fun aunt! and lead an active lifestyle. I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle as well, but love a good cheeseburger from time to time. Being driven is great, but he also should know when to live life and laugh. Ultimately looking for someone to share my life with and a believer in chemistry. I'm up for most anything...because at the end of day, it's not what you're doing, but who you're with! PS. I don't want/need Pen Pals :) After a few email exchanges and if there is interest, we should be talking.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Currently no pets, but I like large dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love all the Charlotte neighborhoods - Plaza Midwood, Dilworth, Southend, Myers Park, Montford, and NoDa. Enjoy visiting Charleston, the Outer Banks, New York, Boston, Austin and Nashville. I'm a live music and great food fan!

College

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Favorite things

Coffee, summer, Easter, Halloween, naps, flip-flops, the Sunday newspaper, Food Truck Fridays, flowers, the beach, a good clearance sale, the Rolling Stones, Pops in the Park, high heels, baking, a dishwasher, Broadway plays, and fall

For fun

I love college football-the Hokies and Vols are my teams. I'm excited to be living in a city with the NFL again. Been to a couple of Panther's games. I took golf lessons a few summers ago so I need someone to help me brush up my game.

Last read

American Sniper



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I spent almost seven years in Urban Planning before going back to grad school for my MBA. I now work in Supply Chain management.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My BS is from Virgnia Tech in Environmental Science and MBA is from the University of Tennessee.