Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I act like a lady, but throw like a boy.

In her own words

Five years ago, if you had asked me if I would ever consider online dating, I would have laughed in your face and then made fun of you for even considering it. I've always been an overly social and outgoing girl who has never really had trouble meeting guys through more "conventional" routes (e.g. "missed connections" on CL). However, I have realized lately that my usual avenues of socializing continue to offer up the same type of guy, and perhaps it is, in fact, time to try something new. If nothing else, I always need some new single-girl-story material with which to entertain my married friends. Me: I am a born and bred Manhattan girl who has managed to stay down to earth, which is not an easy feat growing up in this city. I attribute this quality to my incredible family, and having spent four years in the Midwest for college (nothing grounds a person quite like cheap beer, juicy brats, and some big ten football). I lead my life with fun, passion, adventure, and ALWAYS with a healthy dose of sharp wit and good humor. If you can't laugh at the world or yourself, what's the point?! I can be wildly inappropriate, but only when it's appropriate, and also the girl your parents and boss will love. I can hold my own in pretty much any setting I am thrown into - whether it be a board room full of CEOs, a dive bar with a cold beer and a game on, a black tie event, sleeping on the floor of a monestary in Northern Myanmar, or getting myself out of an off piest scramble on the slopes. I hate to travel. KIDDING! I just wanted to make sure you were still paying attention. Are there people who really don't like to travel? Although I think I have a particular knack for discovering the lesser explored corners of the world! I spend most of my free time being active and playing sports - just give me something to swing, throw, kick, climb up, ski down, or run around and I'll have fun! I love being outdoors - which can be a challenge in this city. I often miss the lifestyle of California, where I lived for a few years while working for CBS. However, for now, I fill that hole with lots of travel, time at the beach, and Central Park. I have been an athlete my entire life, so I am driven and competitive to a fault. These days, this manifests in being overly focused on recreational sports, taking board games far too seriously, and agreeing to silly challenges once I have a few drinks in me (see ladder photo above). However, I am also a creative, and was on a track to become a comedy writer for much of my career (started at Letterman). However, life takes funny turns for us all, and now I run development for an incredible charity of which I could not be more proud to be a part. I come from a big family, who I am incredibly close with, and my friends mean the world to me. I am a guys' girl, but also a girls' girl - men, be weary of girls who say they "just don't get along with other girls!" You: my best friend. I am looking for someone who can make me laugh and smile every day - as i believe that is the true key to happiness. Someone who shares my passion to live a big adventurous life (but wants to share those adventures), and can also hold his own in any setting he's thrown into. I value passion, drive, and success, but think all of them can hold many forms. While I am a believer in that natural chemistry and passion either being there are not, I also believe there are some deeper traits that make for a successful relationship: communication, honesty, emotional openness, shared values, and true caring for one another. At this point, I just want it to be easy. No drama, no games - just fun, adventure, passion, hours of laughter, stimulating conversation, heated debates, true connection - and for you to be generally awesome. Expecting too much? What's too much? PLEASE NO WINKS. IF YOU CAN'T COME UP WITH AT LEAST A FEW WORDS TO SAY TO ME IN AN EMAIL, HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO HOLD AN ACTUAL CONVERSATION?!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Horses

When the timing is right, I want to get an awesome dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Winter: Skiing out west or in Europe or seeking sunnier skies in Miami or a remote destination somwhere. Summer: Amagansett NYC: Central Park (hottest hot spot) and the usual suspects of Gramercy, the West Village, and Bowery

Favorite things

Rain drops on roses and whiskers on kittens? First sip of coffee in the AM, first few days I don't have to wear a jacket, the sound of snow beneath my skies, short security lines, that moment a book gets really good, sand between my toes, ADVENTURE!

For fun

If I am with a friend, I like to start inappropriate conversations while standing on a crowded street corner - just to see what people's reactions would be.

Last read

Like, totally, last week's US Weekly! I'm a New York Times and New York mag junkie. Reading a book called Gone GIrl right now, which I am enjoying, but a slight change from my leaning towards my David Sedaris collection.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work for an amazing non-profit organization which uses soccer as a means to help homeless people and at-risk youth get off the streets. This is a recent change from a career in media.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My yoga studio and the running path in Central Park are the two churches I attend most.
Languages: English Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
English Lit, Creative Writing, and Communications.