Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Albany, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 15 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It's hard to write a thorough and authentic...

In his own words

It's hard to write a thorough and authentic profile, and not sound arrogant or long-winded. Or worst of all: boring. But I figured you'd want the unabridged version of the Real Me -- who I am at my core, when you strip away accomplishments, hobbies, visas on passports, sports teams followed, tough mudders mastered, etc etc.'s me: -- I'm nice. A complete sweetheart, empathic and generous. I genuinely like helping people in need. But I'm not a needy insecure pushover. Lest there be any confusion. -- I'm a gentleman. I know the difference between politeness, respect, companionship, control, and conquest -- and I know when and where to apply each, with clarity and without hesitation. It's also a distinct joy for me to be: a provider, a protector, tastefully chivalrous, and naturally giving. -- I love to try new things, new adventures, new experiences. Always up for a rip-roaring good time, a fun challenge, or an opportunity to see/taste/hear/tackle/feel the world differently. -- I'm an unabashed goofball. Slyly mischievous, I have a risk-taker/bad-boy/Energizer Bunny streak that is much fainter now, tempered by adulthood, but still very much how I enjoy life. An introvert's brain -- a natural-born engineer/tinkerer/builder -- but with an extroverted people-loving heart. In other words: I'm fun as hell once you get to know me... ;-) -- I'm never, and will never be: a flake, a coward, a bully, a victim, a bystander, or an obnoxiously loud drunk guy on a plane to Vegas. -- I'm an SF native, with a small infusion of New England edge thrown in. Yes, I'm hella wicked chill. And, no: you'll never ever hear me complaining about the weather, be it at 46th and Rivera, or in Joshua Tree, in a south pacific jungle, or at the top of Arapahoe Basin. -- I run my own successful business, and I love having the opportunity to genuinely help people while steering my own destiny. Total geek/nerd, but with a deep creative muse; a music conservatory degree, at various times in my life playing music as a jazz instrumentalist, composing, gigging in bands, dabbling in electronica. And, yeah...real musicians have day jobs. -- I usually run 25-30 miles a week, on my bike a whole lot, resting heart rate of under 50. On a good day, I run 8 miles in under an hour. A half marathon in ~1:30. A whole lot of time doing weights, boxing workouts, yoga, staying hard-to-the-core in physique, in spirit, in attitude. I'm hard-wired for kinetic motion. -- I escape up to the higher elevations often, to be on snow, dirt, water, rock, to share the amazing outdoors with my kids and with friends -- to snowboard, xc the backcountry, hike, camp, swim, run, bike, paddle. I'm a city kid upstairs but my soul lives in open spaces. -- I'm a super-dedicated dad. I have two amazing, beautiful young kids with whom I spend half of my time. You shouldn't mind being with a guy who has two incredible mini-humans pulling on his heartstrings. (There's no Mama Drama -- my kids' mom and I co-parent quite peacefully.) Parenting is -- and always will be -- the most challenging, rewarding, and important aspect of my life. Maybe I'm not the best prospect for any doesn't-have-kids-but-wants-them on here. But I'm a damn good guy for those seeking a grounded dude who's learned -- in the trenches -- how not to sweat the small stuff (or the big stuff, really). -- Having already gone through the many necessary permutations and phases since my divorce, I can now say with certainty: I'm now clear in ultimately seeking one -- *1* -- amazing brilliant beautiful woman. But I'm hardly the desperate, needy, possessive, jealous type. Needless to say, finding the right life-partner takes patience. And openness. And luck. And work. Might as well have some fun along the way. So, for now: take me as I am, ladies. And I promise to return the favor... ;-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.

Political views




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My work is in tech, but it's way more interesting and gritty than some hipster-riddled start-up. There's crooks and liars and hilarity involved. I built a big thing for a client, and now that thing is my career. It's pretty cool.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral