Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-37 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Now with more sodium! Sweet Jesus!

In his own words

I like to tell people I am just a guy, but my life as a San Franciscan is pretty awesome. I have built a very successful career for myself here and while I love my job I have reached a place that I can let up on myself a bit. When I'm not working, I enjoy collecting art, taking various classes, and stealing new recipe ideas from many of the great restaurants around town. The secret? Butter, salt, and chicken stock. MBTI: ISFJ/INFJ. WTF? Okay enough of that. Otherwise, I am not one of those guys who is into fire dancing or Faberge egg volleyball or whatever obscure hobby the kids have recently labeled awesome. I'm usually cooking with and/or for friends, studying either a foreign language or contemporary art, attempting to keep my self in a shape other than round, and reading either the Economist or random non-fiction. I also raise chickens in the hopes that one day they will produce eggs, or at least I can get them to grow to 6 feet tall and pull me around in a chariot through the city. (I think of this as phase 4 of my plan.) By the way, Faberge egg volleyball only ends in tears. The very first intellectual thing people notice about me is that I can talk about almost anything and I have a broad set of interests outside of my field. I don't like to talk about the particulars of my job anywhere as much as I enjoy talking about art, politics, current event, or anything that makes for intellectually stimulating banter. The second thing people generally notice about me is I do not have a mean bone in my body, and I tend to be rather generous. I want to give my time and energy to making those around me happy and the world a generally better place -- even if it is something as small as cooking a decent meal for and cleaning up after a stressed-out friend. I would like to find a partner that shares many of the same traits and is strong enough to reciprocate. If we are talking physically, it is probably my dimples. Life-wise, it is probably that I, as the kids say, "i have my sh*t together". So what am I looking for in a partner? You sit on the introverted/extraverted line and don't take yourself seriously. Or maybe people routinely remark that they can tell you anything, not only because you are a good listener but your depth of life experience means you can both empathize as well as call BS on the person if that is what they really need to hear. However, if you are a bit of an intellectual and have a heart of gold, you are ready to have a relationship and want to eventually have a family, and are into art and cooking, message immediately!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Other

I have three chickens. Yes, they are my pets, and no, we can't eat them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

For bars? El Rio, Doc's Clock, and Lucky 13 are some of my favorites. I have plenty of preferred restaurants, but Zuni is fantastic.

Favorite things

Let's see.... my kindle is pretty cool, and I have a nice chef's knife, but, my favorite things are more intangible. I love a good conversation over excellent coffee with intelligent, self-aware people.

For fun

I spend a huge amount of time goofing off in the kitchen. Other than that, I love to read and go to museums, do yoga, collect art, take foreign language classes, and anything that would tickle my brain in some new way.

Last read

I try to go through the Economist on a regular basis, but it is hard to keep up. My kindle is getting a fair bit of use, recently on Roman history and contemporary fiction. The new Pynchon book was a treat.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I made all my sacraments and was an altar boy for years, but the church's actions have kind of left a bad taste in my mouth. We would get along super well if you found this funny.
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS, MS, PhD from Drexel. It was a great way to hide from the 2001 to 2005 downturn, but sadly I didn't get my own prescription pad. *sad trombone*